Arizona State's Jon Rahm becomes first two-time winner of Ben Hogan Award

Arizona State senior Jon Rahm can add one more accolade to his impressive 2015-16 season. On Monday night, Rahm was named the winner of the Ben Hogan Award, given to the best male college golfer. 

After taking home the prize in 2015, Rahm is now the first-ever two-time winner. It also marks the fifth year in a row that a golfer from the Conference of Champions has taken home the award. 

Rahm has been nearly unstoppable this collegiate season, finishing in the top ten of all twelve matches he's played in. He also took home the individual title at both the 2016 Pac-12 Championships and the NCAA Albuquerque Regional with scores of 12-under and 4-under, respectively. 

[Related highlights:Rahm collects Arizona State's first Pac-12 individual title in 16 years ]

Rahm's four wins this season gives him 11 total as a Sun Devil, second only to Phil Mickelson.

He's currently the No. 1 ranked amateur golfer in the world according to the World Amateur Golf Ranking, Scratch Players World Amateur Ranking and Golfweek/Sagarin Ranking.

Now on Pac-12 Network
11:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network