Skip to main content

Pac-12 Announces Inaugural Beach Volleyball All-Academic Teams

May 26, 2016
Maya Dondonyan

SAN FRANCISCO - The Pac-12 Conference announced the 20 student-athletes on its inaugural Beach Volleyball All-Academic Teams on Thursday, with WASHINGTON senior Justice Magraw earning the sport's Scholar-Athlete of the Year honor.

To be eligible for selection to the All-Academic Teams, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average, be either a starter or significant contributor and have a minimum of one year of enrollment at their institution. The Pac-12 Scholar-Athlete of the Year honor is awarded to a senior student-athlete (in athletics eligibility) who is on track to receive a degree and fulfills the criteria for All-Academic Team selection.

Magraw, a native of Redmond, Wash., who helped the Huskies to a 5-6 overall record and fourth place at the inaugural Pac-12 Championships, is set to complete her undergraduate degree in communication with a 3.78 grade-point average.



Bianca Arellano, ASU Jr. 3.62 Kinesiology
Julie Consani, UCLA Sr. 3.54 Sociology
Frances Giedraitis, ASU So. 3.92 Biological Studies
Kwyn Johnson, ASU R-So. 3.85 Communication
Justice Magraw, WASH Sr. 3.78 Communication
Nicolette Martin, USC Jr. 3.60 Fine Arts
Teya Neff, CAL So. 3.84 Peace & Conflict Studies
Katie Regalia, CAL So. 3.79 Undeclared
Kamila Tan, UCLA Sr. 3.52 Psychology
Melanie Wade, WASH Sr. 3.58 Psychology


Jenna Belton, USC So. 3.50 Undeclared
Sarah Cole, CAL Sr. 3.41 Integrative Biology
Hailey Devlin, ARIZ So. 3.48 Communication
Jo Kremer, USC So. 3.50 Undeclared
Kory Lamet, CAL Sr. 3.40 Media Studies
Mia Rivera, ASU Jr. 3.42 Criminal Justice & Criminology
Karina Robinson, STAN So. 3.65 Undeclared
Ivey Schmitt, UCLA So. 3.48 Sociology
Lianna Sybeldon, WASH Sr. 3.41 Sociology
McKenna Witt, ARIZ Jr. 3.42 Public Health

HONORABLE MENTION: Taylor Agost, ORE; Bryce Bark, CAL; Sophie Bukovec, USC; Whitney Follette, ASU; Crissy Jones, WASH; Merete Lutz, STAN; Olivia MacDonald, ARIZ; Kacey Nady, ORE; Sydney Palmer, ASU; Catherine Raquel, STAN; Cassie Strickland, WASH; Bailey Tanner, WASH; Ivana Vanjak, STAN; Madison Witt, ARIZ; Elise Zappia, UCLA.