2016 Pac-12 Football Media Days

July 14-15 | TV: Pac-12 Network
Hollywood & Highland | Hollywood, CA

Pac-12 football media days coming to Hollywood; fans invited to attend

Pac-12 Content Image

Event is open to fans for the first time ever

SAN FRANCISCO – The 2016 Pac-12 Football Media Days will be held this Thursday and Friday, July 14-15, at the Hollywood & Highland Center in Hollywood, Calif. For the first time in the history of the event, Pac-12 fans are invited to attend.

Each Pac-12 head football coach, along with two football student-athletes from each Pac-12 school will be interacting with members of the media throughout the two-day event. Fans will be invited to join in the fun on the Central Courtyard on the second floor of the Hollywood & Highland Center each day from 9 a.m. PT to 1 p.m. PT. 

Fans will be able to watch Pac-12 Networks talent interview coaches and student-athletes on stage during filming of the 2016 Football Media Days special, set to air live on Pac-12 Networks. Pac-12 Networks talent in attendance will include Mike Yam, Curtis Conway, Yogi Roth, Nigel Burton, Nick Aliotti, Ashley Adamson, and Kate Scott.

In addition, fans will also be able to watch coaches and student-athletes as they visit Pac-12 Networks’ Digital Plaza where they’ll compete in a water bottle toss and have their caricatures drawn. There will also be an opportunity to see the College Football Playoff trophy, the Rose Bowl trophy, and the Pac-12 Football Championship Game trophy up close.

Fans are encouraged to wear their school colors and come out to support their favorite Pac-12 coaches and student-athletes. There will also be games, prizes, and giveaways for fans in attendance.

Coaches and student-athletes attending Pac-12 Football Media Days include:
•    Arizona: Rich Rodriguez (head coach), Nate Phillips, Sani Fuimaono 
•    Arizona State: Todd Graham (head coach), Tim White, Tashon Smallwood
•    California: Sonny Dykes (head coach), Steven Moore, DeVante Wilson
•    Colorado: Mike MacIntyre (head coach), Sefo Liufau, Chidobe Awuzie
•    Oregon: Mark Helfrich (head coach), Royce Freeman, Johnny Ragin III
•    Oregon State: Gary Andersen (head coach), Victor Bolden, Nick Porebski
•    Stanford: David Shaw (head coach), Christian McCaffrey and Solomon Thomas
•    UCLA: Jim Mora (head coach), Conor McDermott and Jayon Brown
•    USC: Clay Helton (head coach), Zach Banner and Adoree’ Jackson
•    Utah: Kyle Whittingham (head coach), J.J. Dielman, Justin Thomas
•    Washington: Chris Petersen (head coach), Darrell Daniels, Kevin King 
•    Washington State: Mike Leach (head coach), Gabe Marks and Parker Henry

Now on Pac-12 Network
1:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network