Skip to main content

Oregon, Arizona crowned Pac-12 regular-season men's basketball co-champions

Mar 4, 2017

Arizona and Oregon, two of the Pac-12's heavyweight programs that have been at the top of the conference standings all season, each capped off the regular-season schedule with wins on Saturday afternoon, thus crowning them conference co-champions.

The Ducks will head into the Pac-12 Men's Basketball Tournament, which begins Wednesday in Las Vegas, as the No. 1 seed by virtue of their 85-58 win over the Wildcats back on Feb. 4.

Oregon surges past Oregon State, 80-59

Dillon Brooks led all scorers with 25 points and Jordan Bell contributed a double-double with 13 points and 10 rebounds in the win. The victory secured Oregon's second consecutive regular-season title, a first in school history.

Arizona takes down Arizona State, 73-60

Led by Allonzo Trier's 19 points, the Wildcats pulled away in the second half from their rivals in Tempe. Kadeem Allen, Lauri Markkanen and Rawle Alkins all joined Trier with double-digit point totals, while Alkins added 15 rebounds for a double-double in the season finale.