Skip to main content

2017 Pac-12 Men's Basketball Tournament

Presented by New York Life
Event: March 8-11
T-Mobile Arena | Las Vegas, NV

Pac-12 Men’s Basketball Tournament sells out final two sessions

Mar 9, 2017

2017 Hall of Honor Class to be Honored Friday Night
United States Olympic Committee, Pac-12 Olympians to Honor Pac-12 Schools

LAS VEGAS– In only its first year at the new T-Mobile Arena, the Pac-12 announced that it has sold out tickets for the final two sessions of the 2017 Pac-12 Men’s Basketball Tournament Presented by New York Life. The final two sessions – the semifinals and championship games – will be played on Friday and Saturday respectively. Standing room only tickets for these sessions can be purchased online at and at the T-Mobile Arena Box Office.

“Our first year at T-Mobile Arena has already been a great success,” said Pac-12 Chief Marketing Officer Danette Leighton. “We are gratified with the growth of tournament here in Las Vegas and thrilled to create a championship environment befitting the high quality of our basketball teams and talented student-athletes.”

The Pac-12 moved the annual men’s tournament to T-Mobile Arena this year after four years at the MGM Grand Garden Arena, expanding the seating capacity by about 5,800.  Attendance grew every year at the Grand Garden Arena culminating in a complete sellout of all sessions last year.

Fans are also invited to purchase tickets via Vivid Seats, the Preferred Secondary Ticket Marketplace of the Pac-12 Men’s Basketball Tournament.  All Vivid Seats transactions are covered by the Vivid Seats 100% Buyer Guarantee.  Visit to buy and sell tickets to remaining sessions or visit Vivid Seats’ on-site services team in the Pac-12 Fan Plaza at Toshiba Plaza outside T-Mobile Arena with any questions or to drop off tickets.

Friday’s semifinal session will feature two special presentations: one honoring the Pac-12 men’s basketball legends being inducted into the Pac-12 Hall of Honor and one in which the USOC and Olympians from the Pac-12 will honor their schools for their longstanding commitments to Olympic sports. 

In the first semifinal starting at 6 p.m. PT on Friday, March 10, the Pac-12 will induct its latest class into the Pac-12 Hall of Honor. The Hall of Honor recognizes former men's college basketball players and coaches who have made a significant impact to the tradition and heritage of the Pac-12 Conference.

The individuals to be inducted for the 16th annual Hall of Honor class are: Bob Elliott (Arizona), Tarence Wheeler (Arizona State), Jerome Randle (California), Chauncey Billups (Colorado), Stu Jackson (Oregon), Ray Blume (Oregon State), Mike Montgomery (Stanford), David Greenwood (UCLA), Ralph Vaughn (USC), Andre Miller (Utah), Quincy Pondexter (Washington) and Carlos Daniel (Washington State).

In the second semifinal, starting at 8:30 p.m. PT, the USOC will recognize Pac-12 institutions’ long-standing commitments to Olympic sport programs as 12 legendary Olympians who competed in the Pac-12 will honor their athletic administrators on court. Representing eight sports and spanning nearly five decades of Olympic experience, the 12 athlete representatives own a combined 24 Olympic medals and 38 NCAA titles:

  • University of Arizona: Leah O’Brien-Amico, softball (1996, 2000, 2004)
  • Arizona State University: Townsend Saunders, wrestling (1996)
  • University of California, Berkeley: Dana Vollmer, swimming (2004, 2012, 2016)
  • University of Colorado: Jenny Simpson, track and field (2008, 2012, 2016)
  • University of Oregon: Devon Allen, track and field (2016)
  • Oregon State University: Dick Fosbury, track and field (1968)
  • Stanford University: Kerri Walsh Jennings, beach volleyball (2000, 2004, 2008, 2012, 2016)
  • University of California, Los Angeles: Samantha Peszek, gymnastics (2008)
  • University of Southern California: Bryshon Nellum, track and field (2012)
  • University of Utah: Torin Koos, cross-country skiing (2002, 2006, 2010, 2014)
  • University of Washington: Mary Whipple, rowing (2004, 2008, 2012)
  • Washington State University: Bernard Lagat, track and field (2000, 2004, 2008, 2012, 2016)

For more information on the Pac-12 Men’s Basketball Tournament, visit For standing room only tickets to the final sessions visit and for tickets from the Pac-12’s Preferred Secondary Marketplace, Vivid Seats, visit