Skip to main content

Pac-12 announces Pac-12 Wrestling All-Academic Teams

Mar 28, 2017

SAN FRANCISCO –– Following are the 2017 Pac-12 Conference Wrestling All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Larry Scott. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and appear in at least 50 percent of his team’s scheduled competition.


Name, School Yr. GPA Major
Nathan Butler, Stanford (3) RS JR 3.52 Computer Science
Kadyn Del Toro, Boise State RS SO 3.90 Entrepreneurship Management
Spencer Empey, Cal Poly (2) RS JR 3.43 Mechanical Engineering
Peter Galli, Stanford RS SR 3.33 Science, Technology & Society
Tanner Hall, Arizona State SO 3.64 Electrical Engineering
Joey McKenna, Stanford SO 3.52 Undeclared
Matt Penyacsek, CSU Bakersfield RS FR 3.72 Health Care Administration
Ted Rico, Arizona State RS FR 3.45 Health Sciences
Tyler Sage, Arizona State RS FR 3.67 Finance
Dakota Wall, Boise State RS FR 3.70 Biology

(2) Two-time first-team All-Academic selection
(3) Three-time first-team All-Academic selection


Name, School Yr. GPA Major
Paul Fox, Stanford RS SO 3.41 Science, Technology & Society
Coleman Hammond, CSU Bakersfield RS JR 3.45 Business Administration
Carson Kuhn, Boise State SO 3.53 Public Health
Josh Marchok, Stanford RS SR 3.28 Management Science & Engineering
Sean Nickell, CSU Bakersfield RS SO 3.18 Engineering
Joey Palmer, Oregon State RS SR 3.19 Human Development & Family Sciences/Education 
Russell Rohlfing, CSU Bakersfield RS FR 3.18 Engineering
Connor Schram, Stanford RS JR 3.38 Science, Technology & Society
Keaton Subjeck, Stanford RS JR 3.12 Computer Science
Matt Williams, CSU Bakersfield RS JR 3.37 Criminal Justice


ASU: Austyn Harris, Josh Kramer, Josh Shields, Anthony Valencia; Boise State: Harley DiLulo, Josh Newberg, Demetrius Romero; CAL POLY: Colt Shorts; STAN: Tommy Pawelski, Peter Russo.

* - Injury/Illness does not count against criteria to appear in 50 percent of team’s scheduled competition.