Skip to main content
Official Site of the Pac-12 Conference and Pac-12 Network

UW's Plum wins Wade Trophy, Osahor named All-American

Apr 1, 2017

Kelsey Plum, WASHINGTON • WBCA Wade Trophy Winner

• First Washington player to win the award in the history of the program.
• Fourth Pac-12 player to win the award and first since 2008 when Stanford's Candice Wiggins was the winner.
• Plum has also won the national player of the year honor from the Associated Press, USBWA, ESPNW and the Naismith Trophy.
• Also won the Dawn Staley Award and Nancy Lieberman Award, presented to the nation's top-collegiate women's point guard.
• WBCA All-American for the second-straight year.
• Broke the NCAA's all-time scoring record held by Southwest Missouri State's Jackie Stiles for 16 years.
• Set the single-season scoring record, netting 1,109 points, also held by Jackie Stiles.
• NCAA leading scorer this season, averaging a Pac-12 record 31.7 points per game.
• Pac-12 Player of the Year

Chantel Osahor, WASHINGTON • WBCA All-American

• The fifth WBCA All-American in Washington women's basketball history.
• Led the nation in rebounding, averaging 15.3 rebounds per game.
• Led the nation with 30 double-doubles.
• Tied the Pac-12 record with 519 total rebounds this season.
• All-Pac-12, helping the Huskies place in a tie for second in the Conference, their best showing since 2003.