Thirteen Pac-12 Tennis Teams To Compete In NCAA Championships

Men's NCAA Bracket
Women's NCAA Bracket

SAN FRANCISCO - Thirteen tennis teams, including seven women’s and six men’s squads, were selected to compete in the NCAA Championships beginning next weekend.  First- and second-round competition takes place May 12-13. The winner of each site advances to the Dan Magill Tennis Complex in Athens, Georgia, where the 16 teams will compete for the National Championship May 18-23. 

On the women’s side, seven teams earned bids to the national tournament and will compete for the Pac-12’s nation-leading 23rd NCAA team title. Defending National Champion and 2017 Pac-12 tournament champion, STANFORD, earned the No. 7 seed while CALIFORNIA claimed the No. 13 seed. ARIZONA STATE, OREGON, UCLA, USC and WASHINGTON all earned the Conference’s final five bids into the Tournament. The Golden Bears host San Jose State while the Cardinal will host Idaho for the first-round. Arizona State will face Florida State in Auburn, Oregon will face South Carolina State in Georgia, UCLA will face UC Santa Barbara in Malibu, USC will face Denver in Texas and Washington faces Clemson in Nashville, Tenn.

For the men, six teams will vie for the Conference’s 55th national title in men’s tennis, more than any other conference combined. Pac-12 tournament champions USC earned the No. 4 seed and close behind UCLA earned the No. 5 seed. California has the No. 8-seed and Stanford is the No. 16 seed. Oregon and Washington also earned tournament bids. USC hosts Denver, UCLA hosts Army West Point, California hosts Tennessee Tech, and Stanford welcomes Idaho in the first round. Oregon will visit Memphis in College Station, Texas and Washington faces Tulane in Austin, Texas. 

Women's Selections: 
Arizona State
California - No. 13 Seed
Stanford - No. 7 Seed

Men’s Selections:
California - No. 8 Seed
Stanford - No. 16 Seed
UCLA - No. 5 Seed
USC - No. 4 Seed

Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder