Pac-12 Conference releases 2018 football schedule

SAN FRANCISCO – The Pac-12 Conference announced today its 2018 football schedule that pairs a competitive nine-game Conference schedule with a non-conference slate that includes six contests against teams currently ranked in the College Football Playoff rankings – No. 4 Oklahoma, No. 8 Notre Dame (2 games), No. 6 Auburn, No. 9 Ohio State and No. 17 Michigan State.

The 2018 season is scheduled to get under way on Thursday, August 30, as UTAH hosts Weber State. Key intersectional games follow on the opening weekend when CALIFORNIA hosts North Carolina, OREGON STATE travels to Ohio State, and WASHINGTON meets Auburn in a neutral site showdown on Saturday, September 1. The second week of the season will feature three more Power 5 matchups when ARIZONA STATE hosts Michigan State, COLORADO travels to Nebraska, and UCLA visits Oklahoma.

The 2018 Conference schedule features seven games on six Friday night dates that includes pivotal league matchups starting with WASHINGTON STATE at USC on September 21. A pair of rivalry games will take place on Friday, November 23 with OREGON at OREGON STATE in the Civil War and WASHINGTON at WASHINGTON STATE in the Apple Cup. There is one Thursday night Conference game as well when STANFORD is at ARIZONA STATE on Thursday, October 18. For each of these contests, the road team will have a home game or a bye the Saturday prior to its Thursday/Friday game.

In addition, traditional rivalry games will be played over the last two weeks of the season, followed by the Pac-12 Football Championship Game at Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara, Calif., on Friday, November 30.

The non-conference games between BYU at Washington in week 5 and BYU at Utah in week 13 benefited the development of the schedule and ensured that no Pac-12 team would play 12 games in a row.

Every football game played at Pac-12 sites will be televised. A combination of the ESPN channels, ABC, FOX and FOX Sports 1 will broadcast 44 games nationally and Pac-12 Networks will offer 34 games to a national audience. Exact broadcast schedules will be determined at a later date. 

2018 PAC-12 FOOTBALL SCHEDULE
(as of Thurs., Nov. 16, subject to change)

Thurs., Aug. 30
Weber State at UTAH

Sat., Sept. 1
BYU at ARIZONA
UTSA at ARIZONA STATE
UNLV at USC
Cincinnati at UCLA
COLORADO vs. Colorado State (1)
Bowling Green at OREGON
OREGON STATE at Ohio State
WASHINGTON vs. Auburn (2)
WASHINGTON STATE at Wyoming
North Carolina at CALIFORNIA
San Diego State at STANFORD

Sat., Sept. 8
ARIZONA at Houston
Michigan State at ARIZONA STATE
USC at STANFORD
UCLA at Oklahoma
COLORADO at Nebraska
UTAH at Northern Illinois
Portland State at OREGON
Southern Utah at OREGON STATE
North Dakota at WASHINGTON
San Jose State at WASHINGTON STATE
CALIFORNIA at BYU

Sat., Sept. 15
Southern Utah at ARIZONA
ARIZONA STATE at San Diego State
USC at Texas
Fresno State at UCLA
New Hampshire at COLORADO
WASHINGTON at UTAH
San Jose State at OREGON
OREGON STATE at Nevada
Eastern Washington at WASHINGTON STATE
Idaho State at CALIFORNIA
UC Davis at STANFORD

Fri., Sept. 21
WASHINGTON STATE at USC

Sat., Sept. 22
ARIZONA at OREGON STATE
ARIZONA STATE at WASHINGTON
STANFORD at OREGON
Bye – California, Colorado, UCLA, Utah

Fri., Sept. 28
UCLA at COLORADO

Sat., Sept. 29
USC at ARIZONA
OREGON STATE at ARIZONA STATE
UTAH at WASHINGTON STATE
OREGON at CALIFORNIA
BYU at WASHINGTON
STANFORD at Notre Dame

Sat., Oct. 6
CALIFORNIA at ARIZONA
ARIZONA STATE at COLORADO
WASHINGTON at UCLA
UTAH at STANFORD
WASHINGTON STATE at OREGON STATE
Bye – Oregon, USC

Fri., Oct. 12
ARIZONA at UTAH

Sat., Oct. 13
COLORADO at USC
UCLA at CALIFORNIA
WASHINGTON at OREGON
Bye – Arizona State, Oregon State, Stanford, Washington State

Thur., Oct. 18
STANFORD at ARIZONA STATE

Sat., Oct. 20
ARIZONA at UCLA
USC at UTAH
COLORADO at WASHINGTON
OREGON at WASHINGTON STATE
CALIFORNIA at OREGON STATE

Fri. Oct. 26
UTAH at UCLA

Sat., Oct. 27
OREGON at ARIZONA
ARIZONA STATE at USC
OREGON STATE at COLORADO
WASHINGTON at CALIFORNIA
WASHINGTON STATE at STANFORD

Fri., Nov. 2
COLORADO at ARIZONA

Sat., Nov. 3
UTAH at ARIZONA STATE
USC at OREGON STATE
UCLA at OREGON
STANFORD at WASHINGTON
CALIFORNIA at WASHINGTON STATE

Sat., Nov. 10
UCLA at ARIZONA STATE
CALIFORNIA at USC
WASHINGTON STATE at COLORADO
OREGON at UTAH
OREGON STATE at STANFORD
Bye – Arizona, Washington

Sat., Nov. 17
ARIZONA at WASHINGTON STATE
ARIZONA STATE at OREGON
USC at UCLA
UTAH at COLORADO
OREGON STATE at WASHINGTON
STANFORD at CALIFORNIA

Fri., Nov. 23
OREGON at OREGON STATE
WASHINGTON at WASHINGTON STATE

Sat., Nov. 24
ARIZONA STATE at ARIZONA
Notre Dame at USC
STANFORD at UCLA
BYU at UTAH
COLORADO at CALIFORNIA

Fri., Nov. 30
Pac-12 Football Championship Game (3) (FOX)

1) Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Denver, Colo.
2) Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Atlanta, Ga.
3) Levi’s Stadium, Santa Clara, Calif.

Now on Pac-12 Network
8:15 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close