Skip to main content

Stanford Hall of Fame - Baseball

Jan 1, 2018

A total of 46 members of the Stanford Baseball family have been inducted into the Stanford Athletics Hall of Fame. Inductees include Mark Marquess, who was inducted as both a player and a coach; Paul Carey, a 1987 College World Series hero; Bobby Brown, former American League President; Bob Murphy, longtime Stanford radio announcer; Kyle Peterson, ESPN college baseball analyst; and Cy Young Award winners Jim Lonborg and Jack McDowell. 

A player must wait 10 years after graduation before being inducted into the Stanford Athletics Hall of Fame. 

Player Class Position
Mike Aldrete `83 1B
Jeff Austin `99 P
Jeff Ballard `85 P
Bob Boone `71 3B/P
Bobby Brown `43 SS
Paul Carey `90 OF
Joe Chez `52 P
Toi Cook `87 OF
Steve Davis `76 SS
Bert Delmas `33 SS
Mike Dotterer `83 OF
Frank Duffy `67 SS
Steve Dunning `70 P
John Elway `83 OF
Chuck Essegian `53 OF
Dutch Fehring `56-67 Head Coach
John Gall `00 1B/3B
Warren Goodrich `54 SS
Jeffrey Hammonds `92 OF
Eric Hardgrave `83 INF
Jim Hibbs `66 C
A.J. Hinch `96 C
Ralph Holding `58 C
Ken Lilly `20 OF
Jim Lonborg `63 P
Rick Lundblade `85 1B
John Lynch `93 P
Mark Marquess `69 1B/Head Coach
David McCarty `91 1B
Jack McDowell `87 P
Dave Melton `50 SS
Lloyd Merriman `47 OF
Pete Middlekauff `66 1B
Bob Murphy  `53 P
Mike Mussina `90 P
Ernie Nevers `26 P
Kyle Peterson `97 P
Larry Reynolds `79 SS
Randy Rintala `32 OF
Jack Shepard `53 C
Stan Spencer `90 P
Ed Sprague `88 3B
Cook Sypher `28 P
Zeb Terry `14 SS
Sandy Vance `68 P
Ray Young `56 P