Skip to main content


Pac-12 Networks programming may be unavailable due to technical maintenance.

Stanford in MLB

Jan 1, 2018

BOLD - Active in MILB/MLB during 2023 season

Player Team(s) Pos. Year(s)
Erik Miller San Francisco RHP 2024
Tristan Beck San Francisco RHP 2023-23
Mark Appel Philadelphia RHP 2022
Kyle Stowers Baltimore OF 2022-23
Kris Bubic Kansas City LHP 2020-23
Nico Hoerner Chicago (N) INF 2019-23
Cal Quantrill San Diego, Cleveland, Colorado RHP 2019-23
Tommy Edman St. Louis INF 2019-23
Drew Jackson Baltimore, Oakland INF 2019, 2022
Alex Blandino Cincinnati INF 2018-19, 2021
Jeremy Bleich Oakland LHP 2018
Austin Slater San Francisco OF 2017-23
Colin Walsh Milwaukee 2B 2016
Chris Reed Miami LHP 2015
Stephen Piscotty St. Louis, Oakland OF 2015-22
Scott Snodgress Chicago (A) LHP 2014
Drew Storen Washington, Toronto, Seattle, Cincinnati RHP 2010-17
Jason Castro Houston, Minnesota, Los Angeles (A), San Diego C 2010, 2012-22
Cord Phelps Cleveland, Baltimore INF 2011-14
Erik Davis Washington RHP 2013
Michael Taylor Oakland, Chicago (A) OF 2011-14
Greg Reynolds     Colorado, Cincinnati RHP 2008, 2011, 2013
John Mayberry Philadelphia, Toronto, New York (N) OF 2009-15
Jed Lowrie Boston, Houston, Oakland, New York (N) INF 2008-19, 2021-22
John Hester  Arizona, Los Angeles (A) C 2009-10, 2012-13
Danny Putnam Oakland OF 2007 
Donny Lucy Chicago (A) 2007, 10-11
Sam Fuld Chicago (N), Tampa Bay, Minnesota, Oakland OF 2007, 2009-15
Chris Carter Boston, New York (N) 1B/OF 2008-10 
Carlos Quentin Arizona, Chicago (A), San Diego OF 2006-14
Ryan Garko Cleveland, San Francisco, Texas 1B 2005-10
Jeremy Guthrie Cleveland, Baltimore, Colorado, Kansas City, Washington RHP 2004-15, 2017
Mike Gosling Arizona, Cincinnati, Cleveland LHP 2004-07, 2009
Justin Wayne Florida RHP 2002-04
Joe Borchard Chicago (A), Seattle, Florida OF 2002-07
Jason Young  Colorado RHP 2003-04
Eric Bruntlett Houston, Philadelphia INF 2003-09
John Gall St. Louis, Florida 1B/OF 2005-07
Tony Cogan Kansas City  LHP 2001
Jeff Austin Kansas City, Cincinnati RHP 2001-03
Chad Hutchinson St. Louis  RHP  2001 
Jody Gerut  Cleveland, Chicago (N), Pittsburgh, San Diego, Milwaukee OF  2003-05, 2008-10 
Kyle Peterson  Milwaukee  RHP  1999, 2001
A.J. Hinch  Oakland, Kansas City, Detroit, Philadelphia C 1998-04
Jason Middlebrook  San Diego, New York (N) RHP 2001-03
Brian Dallimore San Francisco  INF 2004-05 
Dusty Allen San Diego, Detroit  1B/OF  2000 
Jed Hansen  Kansas City  INF  1997-99 
Willie Adams  Oakland RHP  1996-97 
Andrew Lorraine  California, Chicago (A), Oakland, Seattle, Chicago (N), Cleveland, Milwaukee  LHP 1994-95, 1997-00, 2002 
Jeffrey Hammonds  Baltimore, Cincinnati, Colorado, Milwaukee, San Francisco, Washington OF 1993-03, 2005-06
Rick Helling Texas, Florida, Arizona, Baltimore, Milwaukee RHP  1994-06 
Brian Sackinsky  Baltimore RHP  1996 
Dave McCarty Minnesota, San Francisco, Seattle, Kansas City, Tampa Bay, Oakland, Boston 1B  1993-96, 1998, 2000-05 
Mike Mussina Baltimore, New York (A) RHP  1991-08 
Stan Spencer San Diego  RHP  1998-00 
Paul Carey  Baltimore  1B/OF 1993 
Steve Chitren Oakland RHP 1990-91
Brian Johnson San Diego, Detroit, San Francisco, Cincinnati, Kansas City, Los Angeles (N) C 1994-01 
Brian Keyser Chicago (A) RHP  1995-96
Ed Sprague Toronto, Oakland, Pittsburgh, Boston, San Diego, Seattle INF 1991-01
Ron Witmeyer Oakland 1B 1991
Jack McDowell Chicago (A), New York (A), Cleveland, Anaheim RHP  1987-88, 1990-99 
Ruben Amaro, Jr California, Philadelphia, Cleveland OF  1991-98
Al Osuna Houston, Los Angeles (N), San Diego LHP 1990-94, 1996 
John Ramos New York (A) C 1991
Mark Davis California OF  1991
Jeff Ballard Baltimore, Pittsburgh


1987-91, 1993-94
Pete Stanicek Baltimore INF 1987-88
Mike Aldrete San Francisco, Montreal, San Diego, Cleveland, Oakland, California, New York (A) 1B/OF 1986-91, 1993-96
Steve Buechele Texas, Pittsburgh, Chicago (N) INF 1985-95 
Dave Meier Minnesota, Texas, Chicago (N) OF 1984-85, 1987-88
Paul Zuvella Atlanta, New York (A), Cleveland, Kansas City INF 1982-89, 1991
Steve Davis Chicago (N) INF 1979
Bruce Robinson Oakland, New York (A) C 1978-80
Dave Frost Chicago (A), California, Kansas City RHP 1977-82
Bob Kammeyer New York (A) RHP 1978-79
Steve Dunning Cleveland, Texas, California, Montreal, Oakland RHP  1970-74, 1976-77
Bob Boone Philadelphia, California, Kansas City C 1972-90
Harvey Shank California RHP 1970
Don Rose New York (N), California, San Francisco RHP 1971-72, 1974
Bob Gallagher Boston, Houston, New York (N) OF 1972-75
Sandy Vance Los Angeles (N) RHP 1970-71
Frank Duffy Cincinnati, San Francisco, Cleveland, Boston INF 1970-79
Pete Hamm Minnesota RHP 1970-71
Steve Hovley Seattle, Milwaukee, Oakland, Kansas City OF 1969-73
Jim Hibbs California C/OF 1967
Jim Lonborg Boston, Milwaukee, Philadelphia RHP 1965-79 
Darrell Sutherland New York (N), Cleveland RHP 1964-67, 1968
Bill Wakefield New York (N) RHP 1964
Doug Camilli Los Angeles (N), Washington C 1960-69
Chuck Essegian Philadelphia, St. Louis, Los Angeles (N), Baltimore, Kansas City (A's), Cleveland OF 1958-63
Dave Melton Kansas City (A's) OF 1956, 1958
Jack Shepard Pittsburgh C 1953-56
Lloyd Merriman Cincinnati, Chicago (A), Chicago (N) OF 1949-51, 1954-55
Bobby Brown New York (A) INF 1946-52, 1954
Bert Delmas Brooklyn Dodgers INF 1933
Ernie Nevers

St. Louis (Browns)

RHP 1926-28
Johnny Couch Detroit, Cincinnati, Philadelphia RHP 1917, 1922-25
Zeb Terry Chicago (A), Boston (Braves), Pittsburgh, Chicago (N) INF 1916-22
Tillie Shafer New York (Giants) INF 1909-10, 1912-13
Charlie Swindells St. Louis C 1904