Skip to main content

2018 Pac-12 Women's Golf Championships

Event: April 22-24 | Seattle, WA
Broadmoor Golf Club

Arizona State's Liti named Pac-12 Women's Golf Scholar-Athlete of the Year

Apr 19, 2018

Arizona State senior Roberta Liti was named the Pac-12 Women’s Golf Scholar-Athlete of the Year for the 2017-2018 season, the conference announced today. The award, which is presented in each of the 24 Pac-12 sponsored sports, was established to honor collegiate student-athletes that standout, both academically and within their sports discipline.

A native of Siena, Italy, Liti holds a 4.00 GPA as one of two seniors on the Arizona State roster. Liti is pursuing an undergraduate double major in Management and Business, with her business degree emphasizing sports and media studies. A two-time Pac-12 All-Academic First Team member and three-time WGCA Academic All-American, Liti’s academic excellence has blended well with her on-course performance. During her junior season, Liti picked up her first collegiate win at the PING/ASU Invitational in Tempe. Liti has carried that momentum into her senior season, where she has been a starter in all ten of Arizona State’s contests this year. Liti earned a top-10 finish in her first tournament of the season, the Mason Rudolph Women’s Championship. Liti has continued her stellar play throughout the fall and spring seasons, notching a key half-point in ASU’s match play win over Northwestern during the East Lake Cup in November 2017.

Liti and her fellow ASU teammates will compete at the Pac-12 Women’s Golf Championship Sunday, April 22 – Tuesday, April 24 at Broadmoor Golf Club, Seattle, Wash.

In order to be eligible for the Pac-12 Scholar-Athlete of the Year award, student-athletes must be a senior (in athletics eligibility) on track to receive a degree, have a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or higher, participate in at least 50% of the scheduled contests in the sport and have a minimum of one year in residence at the institution. Each Pac-12 institution may nominate one individual per sport, and the winners are selected by a committee of Pac-12 staff members at the conclusion of each sport’s regular season. The athletic accomplishments of the nominees are a consideration in the voting for the award.

A Scholar-Athlete of the Year will be named in each of the Pac-12’s 24 sponsored sports: baseball, men’s basketball, women’s basketball, beach volleyball, men’s cross country, women’s cross country, football, men’s golf, women’s golf, women’s gymnastics, women’s lacrosse, men’s rowing, women’s rowing, men’s soccer, women’s soccer, softball, men’s swimming & diving, women’s swimming & diving, men’s tennis, women’s tennis, men’s track & field, women’s track & field, women’s volleyball, and wrestling.

Also nominated: Marthe Wold, California (3.29, Interdisciplinary Studies), Brittany Fan, Colorado (3.17, Strategic Communication), Kelsey Ulep, Oregon (3.21, Journalism-Public Relations), Susie Cavanagh, Oregon State (3.25, Sociology), Shannon Aubert, Stanford (3.20, Management Science and Engineering), Erin Choi, UCLA (3.14, Psychology), Julianne Alvarez, Washington (3.41, Pre-Major), Alivia Brown, Washington State (3.60, Business Management)