Four home openers kick off Pac-12 Networks' 2018 women’s soccer telecast slate on Friday, Aug. 17

Stanford Athletics
Each Pac-12 University to appear on the Networks at least seven times
 
SAN FRANCISCO – Pac-12 Networks announced today that it will televise 66 live women’s soccer games in 2018, beginning Friday, Aug. 17 with four matches highlighting opening night. Oregon State will kick off the live event schedule, hosting Clemson at 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT broadcasted on Pac-12 Network and Pac-12 Oregon. Utah hosts Minnesota at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Mountain, followed by Seattle at Washington State at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Washington, and Long Beach State at UCLA at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and Pac-12 Los Angeles.
 
Last season, the Cardinal was crowned the 2017 NCAA Women’s Soccer Champions, capturing the national championship for the second time in program history. In the first-ever all-Pac-12 final, the Cardinal topped UCLA, 3-2, at the Orlando City Stadium. This season, UCLA and Stanford will meet again on Sept. 27 at 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. MT live on Pac-12 Networks. Stanford will take on 2016 NCAA Women’s Soccer Champion USC on Sunday, Sept. 30 in a matchup of the last two National Champions debuting on Pac-12 Networks at 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT.
 
Stanford’s title marked the fifth women’s soccer crown for the Pac-12 and the 502nd NCAA team national championship for the members of the Conference of Champions. The Pac-12 now holds an all-time record of 198-126-31 (.601) in the NCAA Women’s College Cup, with five national championships and five second-place finishes with the inclusion of 2017. The Conference finished the regular season with five teams ranked in the top-25 RPI, which was the second-most of any conference.
 
All Pac-12 universities will appear on the Networks at least seven times in 2018, with Stanford leading the way with 13 appearances, nine of which will be home contests. UCLA, who earned the No. 2 seed in the NCAA Tournament last season in its 20th all-time appearance, will have 12 televised games on Pac-12 Networks. Concluding the regular season telecast slate, Pac-12 Networks will televise six rivalry matchups on Friday Nov. 2 including a matchup between cross-town rivals USC and UCLA at the StubHub Center.
 
For the complete 2018 Pac-12 Conference women’s soccer schedule, please visit Pac-12.com.
 
About Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks is the innovative TV and multimedia company of the Pac-12 Conference and is the first such company to be wholly owned by 12 universities. Pac-12 Networks incorporates one national and six regional television networks, plus extensive digital content accessible through social media, university websites and the Pac-12 Now app. Each year, Pac-12 Networks offers live coverage of 850 sporting events, making it one of the top live sports producers in the country. In addition, Pac-12 Networks creates extensive original programming, provides visibility for marquee football and basketball events as well as traditionally under-served women’s and Olympic sports. Pac-12 Networks also provides training and paid internships for thousands of students of the Pac-12’s member universities, preparing them for careers in media. With headquarters in San Francisco’s SOMA District, Pac-12 Networks draws on the creative, entrepreneurial and technological culture of the Bay Area and nearby Silicon Valley. For more information, go to Pac-12.com.

 

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
10:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
  • Inside Pac-12 Basketball: NBA Draft Special
    Thu 6/20 | 9:00pm PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Oregon
    • Pac-12 Network
    • Pac-12 Arizona
    • Pac-12 Bay Area
    • Pac-12 Los Angeles
    • Pac-12 Washington
    • Pac-12 Mountain
    Live
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close