Main Image

Pac-12 announces 2018-19 men’s basketball pairings

Jul 16, 2018

SAN FRANCISCO – The Pac-12 Conference has released the weekly matchups and site designations for the league’s 2018-19 men’s basketball season.

The announcement reflects the games being played and the home/away designations each week of the Pac-12 regular season. Specific dates and times for each game within a week will be announced later this summer after selections by the league’s television partners are finalized. All 108 Conference games will be televised by either Pac-12 Network, ESPN/2/U, FOX/FS1 or CBS.

Tipoff of the league’s regular season will begin no earlier than Wednesday, Jan. 2, 2019, with the opening week highlighted by traditional rivalry games in the Civil War between OREGON and OREGON STATE, and the Apple Cup between WASHINGTON and WASHINGTON STATE.

Oregon and UCLA, the league’s prevailing preseason top 25 candidates, will meet in the second week with the Bruins visiting the Ducks, as well as a second series meeting in Los Angeles in week 8.

Regular-season play will conclude on Saturday, March 9, 2019, with the final week featuring rivalry games of ARIZONA STATE at ARIZONA, and CALIFORNIA at STANFORD.

The Pac-12 Tournament will be held at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas for the third consecutive year, taking place March 13-16, 2019. Attendance at the four-day, 11-game event has eclipsed 80,000 in each of the first two years at T-Mobile Arena, including a record-setting 86,910 fans in its 2017 debut. Check for the most up-to-date information on tournament on-sale dates and special offers.

Six Pac-12 teams – Arizona State, COLORADO, Oregon, UCLA, USC and Washington – appear on several national media outlets’ early top 25 rankings for the 2018-19 campaign.

Four All-Freshman Team selections, three All-Conference performers and a pair of All-Defensive team honorees from last season are slated to return to the league for 2018-19. Additionally, six NBA Draft early-entry candidates elected to return to Pac-12 programs, highlighted by First Team All-Conference pick Noah Dickerson (Washington), All-Rookie Team member Kris Wilkes (UCLA) and reigning Pac-12 Most Improved Player Robert Franks (Washington State).

Pac-12 programs also boast eight of the top 40 recruiting classes in the country according to 247Sports, including three in the top 10 (Oregon, UCLA, Arizona State), as well as the second-most top 50 (10) and top 100 (17) commitments of any league.

The weekly matchups and site designations for the 2018-19 regular season have been determined based on the league’s current annual 18-game rotation model. The Conference will continue to study and explore alternative league scheduling models for potential future implementation.


Week of Jan. 2-6
Colorado/Utah at Arizona/Arizona State
California/Stanford at UCLA/USC
Oregon State at Oregon
Washington State at Washington

Week of Jan. 9-13
Arizona/Arizona State at California/Stanford
UCLA/USC at Oregon/Oregon State
Washington/Washington State at Colorado/Utah

Week of Jan. 16-20
California/Stanford at Washington/Washington State
Oregon/Oregon State at Arizona/Arizona State
Colorado at Utah

Week of Jan. 23-27
Arizona/Arizona State at UCLA/USC
Colorado/Utah at California/Stanford
Washington/Washington State at Oregon/Oregon State

Week of Jan. 30-Feb. 3
Arizona at Arizona State
Oregon/Oregon State at Colorado/Utah
Stanford at California
UCLA/USC at Washington/Washington State

Week of Feb. 6-10
California/Stanford at Oregon/Oregon State
Colorado/Utah at UCLA/USC
Washington/Washington State at Arizona/Arizona State

Week of Feb. 13-17
Arizona/Arizona State at Colorado/Utah
UCLA/USC at California/Stanford
Oregon at Oregon State
Washington at Washington State

Week of Feb. 20-24
California/Stanford at Arizona/Arizona State
Colorado/Utah at Washington/Washington State
Oregon/Oregon State at UCLA/USC

Week of Feb. 27-March 3
Arizona/Arizona State at Oregon/Oregon State
Utah at Colorado
Washington/Washington State at California/Stanford

Week of March 6-9 (Regular season ends Saturday, March 9)
Arizona State at Arizona
California at Stanford
Oregon/Oregon State at Washington/Washington State
UCLA/USC at Colorado/Utah