The Pregame (2018)

Pac-12 Networks' on-campus
stops for the 2018 football season

How to watch: Full week of football on Pac-12 Networks highlighted on Saturday, Sept. 15 with over 20 hours of live coverage

 

"The Pregame" continues its 12-week tour, anchoring Pac-12 Network coverage from
Salt Lake City as Utah takes on No. 10 Washington on Saturday, Sept. 15
 
SAN FRANCISCO – With six football games, “The Pregame” and “Pac-12 Final Score” on Saturday, Sept. 15, Pac-12 Networks will be home for the most Pac-12 football coverage this weekend.  It all begins tonight with an all new “Inside Pac-12 Football,” as host Mike Yam previews the action with analysts Curtis Conway and Yogi Roth.  Tonight's episode will also feature a special interview with former USC Trojan and 2004 Heisman Trophy winner Matt Leinart and former Texas Longhorn Vince Young ahead of USC’s matchup at Texas this week. 
 
Location for “The Pregame” set this Saturday at Utah will be on Guardsman Way near the Utah Athletic Training Facility.  The show will begin live at 11 a.m. MT (10 a.m. PT) with host Mike Yam along with analysts Evan Moore and Nigel Burton at the desk. 
 
On Pac-12 Network this Saturday, following “The Pregame,” will feature four-straight games with No. 9 Stanford vs. UC Davis, No. 20 Oregon vs. San Jose State, Washington State vs. Eastern Washington and Arizona vs. Southern Utah.   Also on Saturday, Colorado, coming off the Buffs’ 33-28 victory at Nebraska this past week, takes on New Hampshire on Pac-12 Now and Pac-12 Mountain and California, coming off the Golden Bears’ 21-18 victory at BYU, takes on Idaho State on Pac-12 Now and Pac-12 Bay Area.  All Pac-12 Networks coverage of the six football games this week can also be seen in their entirety via the Pac-12 Now app, Pac-12.com and the appropriate Pac-12 Networks regional channel. 
 
On play-by-play duties for Pac-12 Networks’ coverage of California vs. Idaho State this week will be Kate Scott, who last season became the first woman on play-by-play duties of a regular season football game on Pac-12 Networks.  Also this week, former USA National Team, Olympic Silver Medalist and NCAA Champion gymnast for UCLA Sam Peszek will make her sideline debut, reporting for Pac-12 Networks’ coverage of Arizona vs. Southern Utah.
 
Channel location and more information on Pac-12 Networks is available at GetPac12Networks.com.
 
Week Three on Pac-12 Networks: Sept. 11-16, 2018
 
  • Tuesday, Sept. 11
    • 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT – “Inside Pac-12 Football,” presented by Maui Jim
      • Host: Mike Yam, Analysts: Curtis Conway and Yogi Roth
      • Featuring special interview with both Matt Leinart and Vince Young​​​​​​
  • Saturday, Sept. 15
    • 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT – “The Pregame,” presented by 76
      • Host: Mike Yam, Analysts: Evan Moore and Nigel Burton
      • Live from the University of Utah, the set will be located on Guardsman Way near the Utah Athletic Training Facility
    • 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT – No. 9 Stanford vs. UC Davis
      • Play-by-play: Ted Robinson, Analyst: Yogi Roth and Reporter: Jill Savage
    • 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT – No. 20 Oregon vs. San Jose State
      • Play-by-play: Roxy Bernstein, Analyst: Anthony Herron and reporter: Lewis Johnson
    • 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT – Colorado vs. New Hampshire on Pac-12 Now and Pac-12 Mountain
      • Play-by-play: Jim Watson and Analyst: Chad Brown
    • 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT – California vs. Idaho State on Pac-12 Now and Pac-12 Bay Area
      • Play-by-play: Kate Scott and Analyst: Lincoln Kennedy
    • 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT – Washington State vs. Eastern Washington
      • Play-by-play: Guy Haberman, Analyst: Ryan Leaf and Reporter: Cindy Brunson
    • 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. MT – Arizona vs. Southern Utah
      • Play-by-play: J.B. Long, Analyst: Jeremy Bloom and Reporter: Sam Peszek
    • 11:30 p.m. PT / 12:30 a.m. MT – Pac-12 Final Score
  • Sunday, Sept. 16
    • 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. MT – “Football in 60: Game of the Week”
      • Each week Pac-12 Networks will re-air each of the previous week’s Pac-12 home football games in an action-packed hour-long format.  The first airing occurs with the “Game of the Week” every Sunday evening on Pac-12 Network.

Coverage of the 2018 Pac-12 football season can also be followed all year long across the Pac-12 and Pac-12 Networks’ digital and social media channels on Pac-12.com, Twitter (@Pac12Network and @Pac12), Facebook (facebook.com/Pac12Conference), Instagram (@Pac12Conference), Snapchat (@pac12conference) and Pac-12 Networks’ YouTube channel.
 
HOW TO WATCH
 
  • All Pac-12 Networks coverage of Pac-12 football can be seen on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app (available on the App store for iOS and Google Play for Android), as well as on appropriate and available Pac-12 Networks regional channels.
  • Colorado's game vs. New Hampshire on Saturday, Sept. 15 will air live locally on Pac-12 Mountain & the Pac-12 Now app.
  • California's game vs. Idaho State on Saturday, Sept. 15 will air live locally on Pac-12 Bay Area & the Pac-12 Now app.
  • More information on the multiple options to access and receive Pac-12 Networks anywhere in the United States is available at GetPac12Networks.com
About Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks is the innovative TV and multimedia company of the Pac-12 Conference and is the first such company to be wholly owned by 12 universities. Pac-12 Networks incorporates one national and six regional television networks, plus extensive digital content accessible through social media, university websites and the Pac-12 Now app. Each year, Pac-12 Networks offers live coverage of 850 sporting events, making it one of the top live sports producers in the country. In addition, Pac-12 Networks creates extensive original programming, provides visibility for marquee football and basketball events as well as traditionally under-served women’s and Olympic sports. Pac-12 Networks also provides training and paid internships for thousands of students of the Pac-12’s member universities, preparing them for careers in media. With headquarters in San Francisco’s SOMA District, Pac-12 Networks draws on the creative, entrepreneurial and technological culture of the Bay Area and nearby Silicon Valley. For more information, go to Pac-12.com.
 
Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
Live
5:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network