Skip to main content

Pac-12 and Nike announce multi-year partnership

Nov 12, 2018
Nike becomes the new official athletic apparel and footwear partner
of the Pac-12 and all Conference championship events
SAN FRANCISCO – The Pac-12 Conference today announced a multi-year partnership with Nike to make the iconic apparel company the official athletic apparel partner and athletic footwear partner of the Conference and all Pac-12 championship events, including the Pac-12 Football Championship Game and both the Pac-12 Men’s and Women’s Basketball Tournaments.
“We are excited to partner with such an iconic sports brand as Nike,” said Ned Watkins, senior vice president, integrated sponsorships & sales for Pac-12 Networks. “With a season of conference championship events ahead we look forward to integrating Nike’s brand across the Pac-12.”
In addition, the multi-year agreement will also see Nike integrated into apparel and footwear across Pac-12 Networks programming with on-air talent and production staff outfitted in Nike gear, as well as on-site Pac-12 staff and volunteers for all Conference championship events.  Other championship events hosted by the Pac-12 include those for men’s and women’s cross country, men’s and women’s swimming and diving, wrestling, women’s gymnastics, men’s and women’s golf, men’s and women’s tennis, beach volleyball, women’s lacrosse, men’s and women’s track and field and men’s and women’s rowing.
Today’s announcement follows a series of recent additions and extensions of partnerships with the Pac-12, including with Audi, Dr Pepper and Jack in the Box as well as with leading telecommunications and technology companies Comcast and Cox Communications. 
About the Pac-12 Conference
The Conference has a tradition as the “Conference of Champions,” leading the nation in NCAA Championships in 52 of the last 58 years, with 513 NCAA team titles overall. The Conference comprises 12 leading U.S. universities - the University of Arizona, Arizona State University, the University of California-Berkeley, the University of California at Los Angeles (UCLA), the University of Colorado, the University of Oregon, Oregon State University, Stanford University, the University of Southern California, the University of Utah, the University of Washington and Washington State University. For more information on the Conference’s programs, member institutions, and Commissioner Larry Scott, go to