2018-19 Pac-12 Women’s Basketball All-Conference Teams Announced

Pac-12 Content Image

2019 Pac-12 Women’s Basketball Tournament Page | Media Guide

SAN FRANCISCO - The Pac-12 Conference announced today the 15-member All-Pac-12 women’s basketball team, as well as the five-member All-Defensive squad and five-member All-Freshman team. The teams were selected in a vote of the league’s 12 coaches.

Pac-12 Networks is set to air the Women’s Basketball Awards Reveal on Tuesday, March 5, at 5 p.m. PT/6 p.m. MT. The yearly honors for Player of the Year, Defensive Player of the Year, Freshman of the Year, John R. Wooden Coach of the Year and Sixth Player of the Year will be announced on-air during the 60-minute show, which will feature live interviews with award winners. The entire slate of Pac-12 All-Conference teams will be discussed on-air. In addition to the yearly awards, hosts Ashley Adamson and Mary Murphy will give in-depth analysis and recaps of the Conference regular season leading into the Pac-12 Women's Basketball Tournament, which will be held in Las Vegas for the first time this year.

CALIFORNIA senior Kristine Anigwe (Phoenix, Calif.) highlights the list of All-Pac-12 honorees becoming the 15th player in league history to be named to the all-Conference team four times and the second Golden Bear to achieve the feat (Devanei Hamption, 2006-09). Coming off a 30-point, 30-rebound game in the final game of the regular season, she was also voted to the All-Defensive team for the second time. Eight of the All-Pac-12 honorees are repeat performers with OREGON’s Ruthy Hebard (Fairbanks, Alaska) and Sabrina Ionescu (Walnut Creek, Calif.) voted on for the third-straight year. The list of honorees also features five seniors: Anigwe, UO’s Maite Cazorla (Las Palmas, Spain), UTAH’s Megan Huff (Federal Way, Wash.), ARIZONA STATE’s Kianna Ibis (Omaha, Neb.) and STANFORD’s Alanna Smith (Melbourne, Australia), who was tabbed the Pac-12 Scholar-Athlete of the Year.

For the second-straight year, the All-Defensive team hails mostly from the LA schools for the second-straight year: sophomore Kennedy Burke (Northridge, Calif.) representing UCLA, while USC’s Aliyah Mazyck (Charlotte, N.C.) and Minyon Moore (Hercules, Calif.) are repeat performers. Because of a tie for fifth place, six players earned spots on the All-Defensive squad.

UTAH placed multiple student-athletes on the All-Freshman team with Dre’Una Edwards (Las Vegas, Nev.) and Dru Gylten (Rapid City, S.D.) earning spots with four school represented. The duo combined to win eight Pac-12 Freshman of the Week honors.

The Pac-12 Women’s Basketball Tournament takes place this week, March 7-10, at MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas. Tickets are available for purchase at pac-12.com/tickets.

The complete list of honors is listed below:

ALL-PAC-12 (15 members)

Name School Pos. Yr. Hometown
Kristine Anigwe ****  California C/F Sr. Phoenix, Ariz.
Maite Cazorla**  Oregon G Sr. Las Palmas, Spain
DiJonai Carrington Stanford  G Jr. San Diego, Calif.
Ruthy Hebard *** Oregon F Jr. Fairbanks, Alaska
Borislava Hristova ** Washington State F R-Jr. Varna, Bulgaria
Megan Huff** Utah F Sr. Federal Way, Wash.
Kianna Ibis ** Arizona State F Sr. Omaha, Neb.
Sabrina Ionescu *** Oregon  G Jr. Walnut Creek, Calif.
Aari McDonald Arizona G R-So. Fresno, Calif.
Michaela Onyenwere UCLA F So. Aurora, Colo.
Mikayla Pivec Oregon State G Jr. Lynnwood, Wash.
Satou Sabally Oregon F So. Berlin, Germany
Destiny Slocum Oregon State G R-So. Meridian, Idaho
Alanna Smith ** Stanford F Sr. Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Kiana Williams Stanford  G So. San Antonio, Texas

HONORABLE MENTION (receiving at least one point): Erin Boley, ORE (R-So., F); Kennedy Burke, UCLA (Sr., G); Courtney Ekmark, ASU (R-Sr., G); Aleah Goodman, OSU (So., G); Aliyah Mazyck, USC (Sr., G); Amber Melgoza, WASH (Jr., G) ; Chanelle Molina, WSU (Jr., G); Mariya Moore, USC (R-Sr., G); Minyon Moore, USC (Jr., G); Alexis Robinson, COLO (Sr., G).

ALL-DEFENSIVE (5 members)

Name School Pos. Yr. Hometown
Kristine Anigwe ****  California C/F Sr. Phoenix, Ariz.
Kennedy Burke UCLA  G Sr. Northridge, Calif.
Aliyah Mazyck**  USC  G Sr. Charlotte, N.C.
Aari McDonald Arizona  G R-So. Fresno, Calif.
Minyon Moore**  USC  G Jr. Hercules, Calif.
Alanna Smith Stanford  F Sr. Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

HONORABLE MENTION (receiving at least one point): Quinessa Caylao-Do, COLO (Jr., G); Maite Cazorla, ORE (Sr., G); Kianna Ibis, ASU (F, Sr.); Lacie Hull, STAN (Fr., F); Katie McWilliams, OSU (Sr., G); Chanelle Molina, WSU (Jr., G); Kiana Moore, UTAH (Jr., G).


Name School Pos. Hometown
Lindsey Corsaro  UCLA G Indianapolis, Ind.
Dre'Una Edwards Utah  G/F Las Vegas, Nev.
Dru Gylten Utah G Rapid City, S.D. 
Lacie Hull Stanford F Spokane, Wash. 
Cate Reese Arizona F Cypress, Texas

HONORABLE MENTION (receiving at least one point):


Taylor Chavez, ORE (Fr., G); McKenzie Forbes, CAL (Fr., G); Lexie Hull, STAN (Fr., F); Iris Mbulito, ASU (G, Fr.); Andrea Torres, UTAH (Fr., F); Peanut Tuitele, COLO (Fr., F).


Now on Pac-12 Network
4:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network