2019 Pac-12 Football
Media Day

July 24 on Pac-12 Network
Hollywood, CA

Pac-12 football kicks off with live coverage of the 2019 Pac-12 Football Media Day on Wednesday, July 24 on Pac-12 Network

Pac-12 Content Image
“Inside Pac-12 Football” returns, shining a spotlight on each Pac-12 program, live from Hollywood
 
SAN FRANCISCO –  Live from Hollywood, Calif., Pac-12 Networks will provide extensive coverage of the 2019 Pac-12 Football Media Day all day Wednesday, July 24, with special episodes of “Inside Pac-12 Football Media Day” and content across digital and social media platforms.
 
 
Hosted by Mike Yam, the “Inside Pac-12 Football Media Day” episodes will feature analysis and commentary from Yogi Roth. The action begins on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app at 9:30 a.m. PT / 10:30 a.m. MT with two-and-a-half hours dedicated to highlighting the Pac-12 North.
 
The first hour-and-a-half breaks down each Pac-12 North university through six, 15-minute segments, followed by an hour that features an overview of content from the six division programs. Following the same format, the Pac-12 South takes center stage later in the afternoon from 2:30 p.m. – 5 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. – 6 p.m. MT, with university-specific content in the first hour-and-a-half, as well as a higher-level look at the division during the last hour of the show.
 
 
In addition to five hours of live coverage on Pac-12 Network, the Networks will also provide extensive content across its digital and social media platforms:
  • Pac-12 Commissioner Larry Scott’s opening remarks will be streamed live at 8 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Now, Pac-12.com, and Conference Twitter (@Pac12) and Facebook (@Pac12Conference) channels.
  • All 12 head football coach availabilities at the main stage will be streamed live on Pac-12 Now, Pac-12.com, and Conference Twitter (@Pac12) and Facebook (@Pac12Conference) channels.
  • Following the live streams of Pac-12 Commissioner Larry Scott and each head coach availability, all videos will be uploaded and available on-demand at Pac-12.com, the Pac-12 Now app and Pac-12 Networks’ YouTube channel.
  • Additional and extensive coverage across all Pac-12 Networks digital and social media channels, including Pac-12.com, Twitter (@Pac12Network & @Pac12), Facebook (facebook.com/Pac12Conference), Instagram (@Pac12Conference), Snapchat (@pac12conference) and Pac-12 Networks’ YouTube channel
 
The day-long event will feature several of the Conference’s top student-athletes, including Oregon’s Justin Herbert, Arizona’s Khalil Tate, Colorado’s Laviska Shenault Jr., Utah’s Zack Moss, and Stanford’s K.J. Costello. In addition, all 12 head football coaches will be in attendance, with Mel Tucker making his first Pac-12 Football Media Day appearance as Colorado’s head coach.
 
Coaches & Student-Athletes TV Schedule
Mario Cristobal (HC)
Justin Herbert (QB) & Troy Dye (LB)
9:30 a.m PT / 10:30 a.m. MT
Jonathan Smith (HC)
Jermar Jefferson (RB) & Isaiah Hodgins (WR)
9:45 a.m. PT / 10:45 a.m. MT
Justin Wilcox (HC)
Evan Weaver (LB) & Camryn Bynum (CB)
10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT
David Shaw (HC)
K.J. Costello (QB) & Casey Toohill (LB)
10:15 a.m. PT / 11:15 a.m. MT
Mike Leach (HC)
Liam Ryan (OL) & Jahad Woods (LB)
10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT
Chris Petersen (HC)
Nick Harris (C) & Myles Bryant (DB)
10:45 a.m. PT / 11:45 a.m. MT
Inside Pac-12 Football Media Day:
North Division
11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT
Coaches & Student-Athletes TV Schedule
Chip Kelly (HC)
Joshua Kelley (RB) & Krys Barnes (LB)
2:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. MT
Herm Edwards (HC)
Eno Benjamin (RB) & Cohl Cabral (C)
2:45 p.m. PT / 3:45 p.m. MT
Kevin Sumlin (HC)
Khalil Tate (QB) & J.J. Taylor (RB)
3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT
Mel Tucker (HC)
Laviska Shenault Jr. (WR) & Nate Landman (LB)
3:15 p.m. PT / 4:15 p.m. MT
Kyle Whittingham (HC)
Zack Moss (RB) & Bradlee Anae (DE)
3:30 p.m. PT / 4:30 p.m. MT
Clay Helton (HC)
Michael Pittman Jr. (WR) & Christian Rector (DE)
3:45 p.m. PT / 4:45 p.m. MT
Inside Pac-12 Football Media Day:
South Division
4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT
About Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks is the innovative TV and multimedia company of the Pac-12 Conference and is the first such company to be wholly owned by 12 universities. Pac-12 Networks incorporates one national and six regional television networks, plus extensive digital content accessible through social media, university websites and the Pac-12 Now app. Each year, Pac-12 Networks offers live coverage of 850 sporting events, making it one of the top live sports producers in the country. In addition, Pac-12 Networks creates extensive original programming, provides visibility for marquee football and basketball events as well as traditionally under-served women’s and Olympic sports. Pac-12 Networks also provides training and paid internships for thousands of students of the Pac-12’s member universities, preparing them for careers in media. With headquarters in San Francisco’s SOMA District, Pac-12 Networks draws on the creative, entrepreneurial and technological culture of the Bay Area and nearby Silicon Valley. For more information, go to Pac-12.com.
Now on Pac-12 Network
10:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network