Skip to main content

Pac-12 unveils inaugural men's basketball preseason All-Conference teams

Oct 7, 2019

Follow Pac-12 Basketball this season with the Pac-12 Now App. Download today and set alerts to make sure you never miss a moment of the action. Pac-12 Now is available today in your app store for iOS, Android, and Apple TV. 

SAN FRANCISCO – The inaugural Pac-12 Men’s Basketball preseason All-Conference Teams, as selected by media who cover the league, were unveiled ahead of the Pac-12’s annual Media Day on Tuesday.

COLORADO and WASHINGTON led with a pair of first team selections apiece while ARIZONA, OREGON and OREGON STATE were all represented twice across the first and second teams.

2018-19 Pac-12 First Team All-Conference performers Tyler Bey and McKinley Wright IV of Colorado and Tres Tinkle of Oregon State, as well as reigning Pac-12 Tournament Most Outstanding Player Payton Pritchard, headlined the First Team.

All five of the league’s record-tying five incoming McDonald’s All-Americans earned recognition with Washington’s Jaden McDaniels and Isaiah Stewart landing on the first team, Arizona’s Nico Mannion on first team and Josh Green on second team, and USC’s Isaiah Mobley with honorable mention status. Additionally, Oregon freshmen N’Faly Dante (second team) and C.J. Walker (honorable mention) were also recognized.

2019-20 Pac-12 Men's Basketball Preseason Media All-Conference Teams


Name Yr. Pos. School
Tyler Bey Jr. G/F Colorado
CJ Elleby So. F Washington State
Nico Mannion Fr. G Arizona
Remy Martin Jr. G Arizona State
Jaden McDaniels Fr. F Washington
Payton Pritchard Sr. G Oregon
Nick Rakocevic Sr. F USC
Isaiah Stewart Fr. F Washington
Tres Tinkle Sr. F Oregon State
McKinley Wright IV Jr. G Colorado


Name Yr. Pos. School
Timmy Allen So. F Utah
N'Faly Dante Fr. C Oregon
Daejon Davis Jr. G Stanford
Josh Green Fr. G Arizona
Ethan Thompson Jr. G Oregon State

HONORABLE MENTION (received votes from four-or-more members of the media): Nahziah Carter (Jr., WASH), Quade Green (So., WASH), Chase Jeter (R-Sr., ARIZ), Kylor Kelley (Sr., OSU), Jonah Mathews (Sr., USC), Isaiah Mobley (Fr., USC), C.J. Walker (Fr., ORE).