Skip to main content

2019-20 Pac-12
Bowl Season

Following Pac-12 teams competing in postseason bowl games

Pac-12 Football Bowl Schedule

Dec 19, 2019

Complete Release, Statistics (PDF)

Sat., Dec. 21
Mitsubishi Motors Las Vegas Bowl -- Las Vegas, Nev.
WASHINGTON vs. No. 21 Boise State Sam Boyd Stadium 4:30 p.m. PT - ABC
Series: Tied, 2-2. Last: Boise State, 16-13 (2015)

Fri., Dec. 27
San Diego Country Credit Union Holiday Bowl -- San Diego, Calif.
No. 22 USC vs. No. 16 Iowa San Diego County Credit Union Stadium 5:00 p.m. PT - FS1
Series: USC leads, 7-2. Last: USC, 38-17 (2002)

Cheez-It Bowl -- Phoenix, Ariz
WASHINGTON STATE vs. Air Force Chase Field 5:15 p.m. MT - ESPN
Series: First Meeting

Mon., Dec. 30
Redbox Bowl -- Santa Clara, Calif.
CALIFORNIA vs. Illinois Levi’s Stadium 1:00 p.m. PT - FOX
Series: Illinois leads, 7-3. Last: California, 35-20 (2005)

Tues., Dec. 31
Valero Alamo Bowl -- San Antonio, Texas
No. 11 UTAH vs. Texas Alamodome 6:30 p.m. CT - ESPN
Series: Texas leads, 1-0. Last: Texas, 31-12 (1982)

Tony the Tiger Sun Bowl -- El Paso, Texas
ARIZONA STATE vs. Florida State Sun Bowl 12:00 p.m. MT - CBS
Series: Florida State leads, 3-1. Last: Florida State, 52-44 (1984)

Tues., Jan. 1
Rose Bowl Game Presented by Northwestern Mutual -- Pasadena, Calif.
No. 6 OREGON vs. No. 8 Wisconsin Rose Bowl 2:00 p.m. PT - ESPN
Series: Wisconsin leads, 3-2-0. Last: Oregon, 49-13 (2017)

* CFP Rankings.

DUCKS GRAB OUTLAND AND CAMPBELL: OREGON sophomore OL Penei Sewell was named the winner of the Outland Trophy which honors the top interior lineman, while senior QB Justin Herbert was recipient of the Campbell Trophy. The Campbell Trophy, also known as the Academic Heisman, recognizes the top college football player with the best combination of academics, community service, and on-field performance.

THE CFP RANKINGS: OREGON moves up to No. 6, UTAH drops to No. 11 and USC stays at No. 22 in the final CFP rankings ... Oregon becomes the ninth Pac-12 team to finish in the final CFP Top 10 over the last six years ... Utah leads the Pac-12 and ranks sixth nationally in weeks ranked in the College Football Playoff Poll, with 30 weeks, trailing only Alabama (37), Clemson (37), Ohio State (37), Oklahoma (35) and LSU (33).

11 AND 4: The Pac-12 is one of three conferences with two teams recording 11 or more wins this season. In addition to Oregon (11-2) and Utah (11-2), the Big 12 had Oklahoma (12-1) and Baylor (11-2), while the SEC produced LSU (13-0) and Georgia (11-2). However, the Pac-12 was the only FBS conference with all its teams having four or more victories this season. Only once has the Conference had a season where all teams had won four or more games (1965).

NATIONAL FOOTBALL FOUNDATION HONORS: OREGON senior QB Justin Herbert and STANFORD senior LB Casey Toohill were named to the 2019 NFF National Scholar-Athlete class. Former Pac-12 student-athletes Jake Plummer (Arizona State, 1993-96) and Troy Polamalu (USC, 1999-2002) and coach Dennis Erickson (Washington State,1987-88; Oregon State, 1999-2002, Arizona State, 2007-11) were inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame. Former UCLA QB Mark Harmon was presented the NFF Gold Medal, the organizations highest and most prestigious award.

YOU COMPLETE ME: Four Pac-12 QBs are among the 17 FBS quarterbacks who have completed at two-thirds of their pass attempts this season (minimum 15 passes per game/played in 75.0% of team’s games). That’s more than any other conference.

2. Tyler Huntley, Sr., UTAH .737 (205-of-278, 2,966 yards, 18 TD, 4 INT)
3. Anthony Gordon, Sr., WSU .719 (465-of-647, 5,228 yards, 45 TDs, 16 INT)
5. Kedon Slovis, Fr., USC .718 (260-of-362, 3,242 yards, 28 TDs, 9 INT)
17. Justin Herbert, Sr., ORE .667 (272-of-408, 3,333 yards, 32 TDs, 5 INT)

Of note, here are the Pac-12 single-season completion percentage records:

• Season (min. 150 att): .726 Tyler Hilinski, WSU, 2017 (130-of-179)
• Season (min. 300 att): .713 Andrew Luck, STAN, 2011 (288-of-404)
• Season (Freshman, min. 100 att): .685 Marcus Mariotta, ORE, 2012 (230-of-336)

HAVE BALL, WILL CARRY: Five Pac-12 running backs have rushed for 1,000 yards this season with three hitting that mark in their regular season finale and one in the Pac-12 Football Championship Game. To date, UTAH’s Zack Moss leads the Pac-12 (1,359 yards), followed by OREGON’s CJ Verdell (1,171), ARIZONA STATE’s Eno Benjamin (1,083), UCLA’s Joshua Kelley (1,060) and WASHINGTON’s Salvon Ahmed (1,000).