Skip to main content

No. 9 Oregon men’s basketball returns to action on Pac-12 Network during another full week of Pac-12 hoops

Jan 7, 2020
No. 3 undefeated Oregon State women’s basketball takes on No. 18 Arizona in another top-20 matchup
No. 3 UCLA women’s gymnastics hosts home opener on Sunday
 
SAN FRANCISCO - A total of 16 matchups featured on Pac-12 Networks fills up another eventful week of Pac-12 basketball and women’s gymnastics. The No. 9 Oregon Ducks headline a tripleheader of Pac-12 men’s basketball on Saturday, as conference play continues on Pac-12 Network. All five ranked Pac-12 women’s basketball squads take to the hardwood on Sunday, including No. 2 Oregon against No. 18 Arizona, to wrap up an 11-game slate this week, available across Pac-12 Networks. Additionally, No. 3 UCLA women’s gymnastics eyes another strong performance to start the year on Sunday, as the Bruins host their home opener against Boise State on Pac-12 Network.
 
 
Season debuts for the Inside Pac-12 Men’s Basketball podcast and Inside Pac-12 Women’s Basketball podcast are available today, recapping all of the Pac-12 hoops action from the weekend and looking ahead to this week’s matchups. Hosts Mike Yam and Don MacLean will take a deep dive into Pac-12 men’s hoops, look at future NBA potential for stand-out student-athletes and revisit some of the best stories from MacLean’s storied career every Tuesday. On Wednesdays, fans can catch a second weekly episode of the Inside Pac-12 Men’s Basketball podcast, featuring a special guest interview. This week’s featured interview is Arizona head coach Sean Miller. Pac-12 women’s hoops gurus Ashley Adamson and Mary Murphy will break down all of the elite action every Tuesday, bringing fans special guest interviews and hot takes from around the Conference of Champions. This week, Mary and Ashley dive in with Oregon State guard Mikayla Pivec. Subscribe and download today, available wherever fans get their podcasts.
 
Pac-12 men’s basketball starts the week on Pac-12 Network, with Washington State taking on California on Thursday at 7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT before battling Stanford on Saturday at 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT. On Saturday, No. 9 Oregon hosts Arizona State at 7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network.
 
 
In women’s hoops, No. 3 Oregon State looks to continue its perfect season against No. 18 Arizona on Friday at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network. California hosts No. 5 Stanford on Friday at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT on the Pac-12 Now app and Pac-12 Bay Area, as Cardinal head coach Tara VanDerveer aims to become the first women's basketball coach to ever achieve 500 wins while with a single conference. On Sunday, No. 2 Oregon faces off against No. 18 Arizona at 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network, and No. 8 UCLA battles Colorado at 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT, available on the Pac-12 Now app and Pac-12 LA. To wrap up the weekend, Arizona State hosts No. 3 Oregon State on Sunday at 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT while Stanford travels to California at 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT, on Pac-12 Network.
 
 
In women’s gymnastics, the two-time defending Pac-12 champion No. 3 UCLA Bruins host Boise State in their home opener on Sunday at 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network. The Bruins are coming off a second-place finish at the Collegiate Challenge this past weekend where they tallied 196.575 points and were led by senior Kyla Ross, who won the all-around with a score of 39.725.
 
Pac-12 Now app
All broadcasts are also available in HD via the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android and Apple TV). For more information and to see a list of the multiple options to access Pac-12 Networks anywhere across the United States, please visit GetPac12Networks.com.
 
Weekly Schedule on Pac-12 Networks
For a complete look at live game action this week on Pac-12 Networks, including talent assignments and network designations, click here.
 
For an online version of the live event schedule airing on Pac-12 Networks this week, please see the broadcast schedule here on Pac-12.com.
 
For a list of Pac-12 Plus games available this week via the Pac-12 Now app and Pac-12.com/now, please see here on Pac-12.com.
 
Original & Studio Programming
  • Thursday, Jan. 9
    • 9:30 p.m. PT / 10:30 p.m. MT – “Pac-12 Playlist” 
  • Friday, Jan. 10
    • 9 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. MT – “Pac-12 Playlist”
  • Saturday, Jan. 11
    • 2:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. MT – “Basketball Pregame Show
      • Host: Mike Yam
      • Analyst: Casey Jacobsen
    • 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT – “Pac-12 Gamebreak
      • Host: Mike Yam
      • Analyst: Casey Jacobsen
    • 9:30 p.m. PT / 10:30 p.m. MT – “Pac-12 Final Score
      • Host: Mike Yam
      • Analysts: Casey Jacobsen
  • Sunday, Jan. 12
    • 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT – “Pac-12 Playlist”
 
HOW TO WATCH
  • All Pac-12 Networks coverage can be seen on either Pac-12 Network, the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android and Apple TV). Pac-12 Networks subscribers have access to all seven HD channels via the Pac-12 Now app. 
  • More information on the multiple options to access and receive Pac-12 Networks anywhere in the United States is available at GetPac12Networks.com.
  • Coverage of the 2019-20 season for all Pac-12 sports can also be followed all year long across the Pac-12 and Pac-12 Networks’ digital and social media channels on Pac-12.com, Twitter (@Pac12Network and @Pac12), Facebook (facebook.com/Pac12Conference), Instagram (@Pac12Conference), Snapchat (@pac12conference) and Pac-12 Networks’ YouTube channel.