Skip to main content

In-state rivalries and top-25 matchups featured this week on Pac-12 Networks

Jan 22, 2020
No. 4 Oregon hosts No. 7 Oregon State for Civil War, and No. 18 Arizona takes on No. 16 Arizona State in Territorial Cup matchup this Friday in women’s hoops
 
SAN FRANCISCO - All six, ranked Pac-12 women’s basketball teams are back in action on Pac-12 Networks this week during another competitive slate of Pac-12 hoops. A pair of top-25 matchups featuring in-state rivals goes down on Friday on Pac-12 Network in women’s basketball, while No. 23 Colorado hits the hardwood against Washington State on the men’s side on Thursday on Pac-12 Network. In women’s gymnastics, No. 24 Washington makes its Pac-12 Network season debut on Sunday as they host No. 10 California.
 
A Territorial Cup matchup between No. 16 Arizona State and No. 18 Arizona at 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT and a Civil War showdown between No. 4 Oregon State and No. 7 Oregon at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT highlight a competitive Friday in women’s basketball on Pac-12 Network. Former UCLA standout Monique Billings makes her Pac-12 Networks broadcast debut this Friday, as Washington State takes on USC at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT, available on the Pac-12 Now app. On Sunday, No. 10 UCLA hosts Washington State at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT on the Pac-12 Now app, with Billings on the call, and No. 6 Stanford looks to continue its perfect run at home against Utah at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network.
 
 
Utah takes on Washington in men’s basketball to kick off the action this week on Thursday at 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT, and No. 23 Colorado goes up against Washington State at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT, with both contests available on Pac-12 Network. Oregon State hosts USC on Saturday at 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network, and No. 22 Arizona heads to Arizona State at 6:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 p.m. MT in a battle of the Grand Canyon State on Pac-12 Network.
 
This Thursday, Pac-12 Networks will give fans an inside look into former Washington State sharpshooter and current Golden State Warrior Klay Thompson, who sits down with host Ashley Adamson to share his love for Washington State and return to Pullman for his jersey retirement ceremony on a special installment of “Our Stories.” Viewers can get a sneak peek of the episode tomorrow afternoon at Pac-12.com or the Pac-12 Now app, with the full one-hour episode airing on Pac-12 Network on February 26
 
 
New episodes of the Inside Pac-12 Men’s Basketball podcast, which drops two new episodes every week, and Inside Pac-12 Women’s Basketball podcast are available now, wherever fans get their podcasts. This week, National Player of the Year candidate Payton Pritchard is the featured guest on the men’s side, while former WNBA star and current basketball color analyst Rebecca Lobo makes an appearance on the women’s podcast.
 
 
In women’s gymnastics, No. 24 Washington hosts No. 10 California on Sunday at 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network. The Huskies are coming off of a big win over No. 21 Boise State on Monday, while the Bears topped Bay Area-foe No. 25 Stanford this past weekend after sweeping every event title for the second-consecutive week en route to a 197.325, which is tied for the fourth-highest mark in program history.
 
Pac-12 Now app
All broadcasts are also available in HD via the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android and Apple TV). For more information and to see a list of the multiple options to access Pac-12 Networks anywhere across the United States, please visit GetPac12Networks.com.
 
Weekly Schedule on Pac-12 Networks
For a complete look at live game action this week on Pac-12 Networks, including talent assignments and network designations, click here.
 
For an online version of the live event schedule airing on Pac-12 Networks this week, please see the broadcast schedule here on Pac-12.com.
 
For a list of Pac-12 Plus games available this week via the Pac-12 Now app and Pac-12.com/now, please see here on Pac-12.com.
 
Original & Studio Programming
  • Thursday, Jan. 23
    • 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT - “Our Stories” feature on former WSU Cougar Klay Thompson
      • Available on Pac-12.com, the Pac-12 Now app and Pac-12 Networks social channels
    • 4:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. MT – “Basketball Pregame Show
      • Host: Mike Yam
      • Analyst: Andy Katz, Don MacLean
    • 9 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. MT - “Basketball Postgame
      • Host: Mike Yam
      • Analyst: Andy Katz, Don MacLean 
  • Friday, Jan. 24
    • 9 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. MT - “Pac-12 Playlist
  • Saturday, Jan. 25
    • 1:30 p.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. MT – “Basketball Pregame Show
      • Host: Ashley Adamson
      • Analyst: Dan Belluomini
    • 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT – “Pac-12 Gamebreak
      • Host: Ashley Adamson
      • Analyst: Dan Belluomini
    • 8:30 p.m. PT / 9:30 p.m. MT – “Pac-12 Final Score
      • Host: Ashley Adamson
      • Analysts: Dan Belluomini
  • Sunday, Jan. 26
    • 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT – “Pac-12 Playlist” 
HOW TO WATCH 
  • All Pac-12 Networks coverage can be seen on either Pac-12 Network, the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android and Apple TV). Pac-12 Networks subscribers have access to all seven HD channels via the Pac-12 Now app. 
  • More information on the multiple options to access and receive Pac-12 Networks anywhere in the United States is available at GetPac12Networks.com.
  • Coverage of the 2019-20 season for all Pac-12 sports can also be followed all year long across the Pac-12 and Pac-12 Networks’ digital and social media channels on Pac-12.com, Twitter (@Pac12Network and @Pac12), Facebook (facebook.com/Pac12Conference), Instagram (@Pac12Conference), Snapchat (@pac12conference) and Pac-12 Networks’ YouTube channel.