Skip to main content

Pac-12 Men's Basketball leads way with seven Naismith Starting Five candidates

Feb 7, 2020

SAN FRANCISCO - Pac-12 men's basketball programs accounted for seven candidates for the 2020 Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame Starting Five Top 10 Watch Lists, a total which ties for the most of any conference in the country.

Below are the league's candidates for each of the five positional awards which were narrowed to top 10 candidates the week of Feb. 3-7.

Bob Cousy Point Guard of the Year
Payton Pritchard, OREGON
McKinley Wright IV, COLORADO

Julius Erving Small Forward of the Year

Karl Malone Power Forward of the Year
Zeke Nnaji, ARIZONA

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Center of the Year
Onyeka Okongwu, USC
Isaiah Stewart, WASHINGTON

Starting Five Fan Voting presented by Dell Technologies is available via In March, five finalists will be presented to each of the award's namesakes and the Hall of Fame’s selection committee. The winner of each of the Men's Starting Five awards will be presented at The College Basketball Awards presented by Wendy’s in Los Angeles, Calif., on Friday, April 10, 2020.