Skip to main content
Official Site of the Pac-12 Conference and Pac-12 Network

Pac-12 Networks to honor legendary Stanford women’s basketball head coach Tara VanDerveer with marathon programming tomorrow

May 6, 2020
Fans can relive seven Stanford women’s basketball classics, including VanDerveer’s 1,000th career win, on Pac-12 Network
 
SAN FRANCISCO - Pac-12 Networks is set to air an all-day marathon tomorrow dedicated to Tara VanDerveer in honor of her hire as head coach of Stanford women’s basketball 35 years ago this week. The marathon starts at 11:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. MT, and select games from throughout her storied career can be seen on Pac-12 Network in condensed format throughout the day.
 
Fans can relive seven Stanford women’s basketball classics, including the double-overtime win over then-No. 1 UConn from 2014, which snapped the Huskies' 47-game win streak, at 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT. In 2017, VanDerveer became just the second NCAA women’s coach to reach 1,000 career victories after then-No. 8 Stanford topped USC, and this historic win can be seen at 5:30 p.m. PT / 6:30 p.m. MT. A full marathon schedule can be found below.
 
 
Tara VanDerveer Marathon schedule
 
●      Thursday, May 7
○      Then-No. 5 Stanford at then-No. 7 California - January 8, 2013
■      11:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
○      Then-No. 1 UConn at then-No. 6 Stanford - November 17, 2014
■      1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
○      Then-No. 14 Tennessee at then-No. 15 Stanford - December 16, 2015
■      2:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
○      Then-No. 11 Stanford at Oregon - January 15, 2016
■      4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
○      USC at then-No. 8 Stanford - February 3, 2017
■      5:30 p.m. PT / 6:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
○      Then-No. 3 Baylor at then-No. 11 Stanford - December 15, 2018
■      7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
○      Then-No. 8 Stanford at Colorado - February 16, 2020
■      9 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
 
PAC-12 NOW APP
All broadcasts are also available in HD via the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android and Apple TV). For more information and to see a list of the multiple options to access Pac-12 Networks anywhere across the United States, please visit GetPac12Networks.com.
 
GET PAC-12 NETWORKS
All Pac-12 Networks coverage can be seen on Pac-12 Network, the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android and Apple TV) or the appropriate regional channel. Pac-12 Networks subscribers have access to all seven HD channels via the Pac-12 Now app. More information on the multiple options to access and receive Pac-12 Networks anywhere in the United States is available at GetPac12Networks.com. Coverage of the 2019-20 season for all Pac-12 sports can also be followed all year long across the Pac-12 and Pac-12 Networks’ digital and social media channels on Pac-12.com, Twitter (@Pac12Network and @Pac12), Facebook (facebook.com/Pac12Conference), Instagram (@Pac12Conference), Snapchat (@pac12conference) and Pac-12 Networks’ YouTube channel.