Skip to main content

Marathons of football classics from decades past to air all week on Pac-12 Network

Jul 28, 2020
The “Best of the 1990s” airs all day tomorrow starting at 8 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network
 
SAN FRANCISCO - Pac-12 Networks is turning back the clock this week to highlight classic football games from decades past, starting tomorrow with encores from the 1990s, airing all day on Pac-12 Network.
 
The encore starts at 8 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. MT with then-No. 12 Colorado’s thrilling win at Missouri from 1990, more notably known as the ‘Fifth Down Game.’ At 9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT, Trojan fans can enjoy then-No. 19 USC capturing the Victory Bell against UCLA from 1990. Then-No. 3 Washington’s win at then-No. 7 California as part of their 1991 undefeated season airs at 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT, and then-No. 12 Arizona’s win against then-top-ranked Washington from 1992 follows at 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT. Then-No. 14 UCLA’s season-opening win against then-No. 13 Tennessee to begin the 1994 campaign airs at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT, followed by Oregon’s upset of then-No. 9 Washington from 1994, in which Kenny Wheaton sealed the victory with ‘The Pick,’ at 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT.
 
 
The slate also includes four classics from 1996, including California’s upset of then-No. 17 USC, which airs at 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT. Utah’s win against Stanford, which started a seven-game win streak, follows at 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT, and then-No. 4 Arizona State’s double-overtime thriller against USC airs at 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT. UCLA’s Victory Bell win to wrap up the 1996 season can be relived at 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT.
 
Then-No. 11 Washington State’s 1997 Apple Cup victory to earn a Rose Bowl berth airs at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT, and then-No. 19 Stanford’s win against Notre Dame from 1997 follows at 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. MT. The marathon wraps up at 10 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. MT with Oregon State’s overtime win against then-No. 15 Oregon from 1998.
 
 
The encores continue on Thursday with gridiron favorites from the 2000s, and Friday will feature classics from the 2010s.
 
Pac-12 Football ‘Best of the 90s’ Schedule
 
  • Wednesday, July 29
    • Then-No. 12 Colorado at Missouri - October 6, 1990
      • 8 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Then-No. 19 USC at UCLA - November 17, 1990
      • 9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Then-No. 3 Washington at then-No. 7 California - October 19, 1991
      • 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Then-No. 1 Washington at then-No. 12 Arizona - November 7, 1992
      • 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Then-No. 13 Tennessee at then-No. 14 UCLA - September 3, 1994
      • 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Then-No. 9 Washington at Oregon - October 22, 1994
      • 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • California at then-No. 17 USC - October 5, 1996
      • 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Utah at Stanford - September 7, 1996
      • 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • USC at then-No. 4 Arizona State - October, 19 1996
      • 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • USC at UCLA - November 23, 1996
      • 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Then-No. 11 Washington State at then-No. 17 Washington - November 22, 1997
      • 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Notre Dame at then-No. 19 Stanford - October 4, 1997
      • 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Then-No. 15 Oregon at Oregon State - November 21, 1998
      • 10 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
The Pac-12 Now app is now available to Pac-12 Networks subscribers on Amazon Fire TV. With the Pac-12 Now app, fans can select their favorite Pac-12 teams to stay up to date and ready for the return to play. The Pac-12 Now app is also available to subscribers via Android, iOS and Apple TV. For more information on the Pac-12 Now app for Amazon Fire TV, see here.
 
PAC-12 NOW APP
All broadcasts are also available in HD via the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV). For more information and to see a list of the multiple options to access Pac-12 Networks anywhere across the United States, please visit GetPac12Networks.com.
 
GET PAC-12 NETWORKS
All Pac-12 Networks coverage can be seen on Pac-12 Network, the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV) or the appropriate regional channel. Pac-12 Networks subscribers have access to all seven HD channels via the Pac-12 Now app. More information on the multiple options to access and receive Pac-12 Networks anywhere in the United States is available at GetPac12Networks.com. Coverage of the 2019-20 season for all Pac-12 sports can also be followed all year long across the Pac-12 and Pac-12 Networks’ digital and social media channels on Pac-12.com, Twitter (@Pac12Network and @Pac12), Facebook (facebook.com/Pac12Conference), Instagram (@Pac12Conference), Snapchat (@pac12conference) and Pac-12 Networks’ YouTube channel.