Skip to main content
Official Site of the Pac-12 Conference and Pac-12 Network

Pac-12 Networks takes fans back to the 2000s with marathon of football classics airing all day tomorrow

Jul 29, 2020
The “Best of the 2000s” encore kicks off tomorrow at 7 a.m. PT / 8 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network
 
SAN FRANCISCO - Pac-12 Networks continues its trip down memory lane by highlighting classic football favorites from the 2000s, airing all day tomorrow on Pac-12 Network.
 
The marathon begins at 7 a.m. PT / 8 a.m. MT with UCLA’s upset of then-No. 3 Alabama, behind DeShaun Foster’s three-touchdown, 187-yard performance, to kick off the 2000 season. Then-No. 15 Washington’s victory against then-No. 4 Miami follows at 9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT, and the upsets continue at 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT with Colorado’s win at then-No. 20 UCLA. Then-No. 1 USC’s victory against Notre Dame from 2004, in which Matt Leinart threw for 400 yards and five touchdowns, including a 69-yarder to Reggie Bush, can be relived at 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT.
 
 
Washington State’s 2004 Apple Cup victory airs at 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT, and then-No. 18 Oregon’s win over then-No. 15 Oklahoma from 2006, behind the Ducks’ blocked field goal on the final play to secure the victory, follows at 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT. DeSean Jackson’s 161-yard, two-score day to lead then-No. 6 California over then-No. 11 Oregon from 2007 can be relived at 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT and Oregon State’s upset of the then-No. 2 Golden Bears from 2007 airs at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT. Immediately following, Utah’s big win against Louisville from 2009 airs at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT and Arizona’s Territorial Cup win from 2009 behind Alex Zendejas’ game-winning 32-yard field goal as time expired can be relived at 9 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. MT. The encore wraps up at 11 p.m. PT / 12 a.m. MT with Stanford’s thrilling win against Notre Dame, highlighted by Toby Gerhart’s game-winning touchdown with 59 seconds left.
 
The marathon of football favorites continues Friday with classics from the 2010s, starting at 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network.
 
Pac-12 Football ‘Best of the 2000s’ Schedule
 
  • Thursday, July 30
    • Then-No. 3 Alabama at UCLA - September 2, 2000
      • 7 a.m. PT / 8 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Then-No. 4 Miami at then-No. 15 Washington - September 9, 2000
      • 9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Colorado at then-No. 20 UCLA - September 21, 2002
      • 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Notre Dame at then-No. 1 USC - November 27, 2004
      • 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Washington at Washington State - November 20, 2004
      • 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Then-No. 15 Oklahoma at then-No. 18 Oregon - September 16, 2006
      • 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Then-No. 6 California at then-No. 11 Oregon - September 29, 2007
      • 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Oregon State at then-No. 2 California - October 13, 2007
      • 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Louisville at Utah - September 26, 2009
      • 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Arizona at Arizona State - November 28, 2009
      • 9 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Notre Dame at Stanford - November 28, 2009
      • 11 p.m. PT / 12 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
The Pac-12 Now app is now available to Pac-12 Networks subscribers on Amazon Fire TV. With the Pac-12 Now app, fans can select their favorite Pac-12 teams to stay up to date and ready for the return to play. The Pac-12 Now app is also available to subscribers via Android, iOS and Apple TV. For more information on the Pac-12 Now app for Amazon Fire TV, see here.
 
PAC-12 NOW APP
All broadcasts are also available in HD via the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV). For more information and to see a list of the multiple options to access Pac-12 Networks anywhere across the United States, please visit GetPac12Networks.com.
 
GET PAC-12 NETWORKS
All Pac-12 Networks coverage can be seen on Pac-12 Network, the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV) or the appropriate regional channel. Pac-12 Networks subscribers have access to all seven HD channels via the Pac-12 Now app. More information on the multiple options to access and receive Pac-12 Networks anywhere in the United States is available at GetPac12Networks.com. Coverage of the 2019-20 season for all Pac-12 sports can also be followed all year long across the Pac-12 and Pac-12 Networks’ digital and social media channels on Pac-12.com, Twitter (@Pac12Network and @Pac12), Facebook (facebook.com/Pac12Conference), Instagram (@Pac12Conference), Snapchat (@pac12conference) and Pac-12 Networks’ YouTube channel.