Skip to main content
Official Site of the Pac-12 Conference and Pac-12 Network

Marathon encore of Stanford football’s 2010 Orange Bowl Championship campaign airs on Saturday, as “The Season” continues on Pac-12 Network

Aug 7, 2020
The marathon starts at 9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT with then-No. 19 Stanford’s win against Wake Forest on Pac-12 Network
 
SAN FRANCISCO - An encore of Stanford football’s 2010 Orange Bowl Championship campaign is set to air tomorrow, as “The Season,” a series of marathons highlighting championship campaigns from around the Conference of Champions, continues on Pac-12 Network.
 
Then-No. 19 Stanford’s win over Wake Forest begins the encore at 9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT, followed by then-No. 9 Stanford’s battle with then-No. 4 Oregon from 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT. Then-No. 16 Stanford’s last-second victory over USC, in which Andrew Luck led a seven-play, 62-yard drive to set up Nate Whitaker’s game-winning 30-yard field goal, airs at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT.
 
The 104th Big Game, in which Zach Ertz and Doug Baldwin caught touchdown passes and Richard Sherman recorded an interception to lead the then-No. 7 Cardinal over California, can be relived at 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT. Then-No. 7 Stanford’s regular season finale against Oregon State to clinch a spot in the Bowl Championship Series airs at 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT. Then-No. 5 Stanford’s Orange Bowl win over then-No. 12 Virginia Tech, in which Luck threw four touchdown passes and earned MVP honors, airs at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT.
 
“The Season” Schedule
  • 2010 Stanford football - Saturday, August 8
    • Wake Forest at then-No. 19 Stanford - September 18
      • 9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Then-No. 9 Stanford at then-No. 4 Oregon - October 2
      • 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • USC at then-No. 16 Stanford - October 9
      • 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Then-No. 7 Stanford at California - November 20
      • 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Oregon State at then-No. 7 Stanford - November 27
      • 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Orange Bowl: Then-No. 5 Stanford vs then-No. 12 Virginia Tech - January 3
      • 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Wake Forest at then-No. 19 Stanford - September 18
      • 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Then-No. 9 Stanford at then-No. 4 Oregon - October 2
      • 10 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • USC at then-No. 16 Stanford - October 9
      • 11 p.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Then-No. 7 Stanford at California - November 20
      • 1 a.m. PT / 2 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • Orange Bowl: Then-No. 5 Stanford vs then-No. 12 Virginia Tech - January 3
      • 3 a.m. PT / 4 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
The Pac-12 Now app is now available to Pac-12 Networks subscribers on Amazon Fire TV. With the Pac-12 Now app, fans can select their favorite Pac-12 teams to stay up to date and ready for the return to play. The Pac-12 Now app is also available to subscribers via Android, iOS and Apple TV. For more information on the Pac-12 Now app for Amazon Fire TV, see here.

PAC-12 NOW APP
All broadcasts are also available in HD via the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV). For more information and to see a list of the multiple options to access Pac-12 Networks anywhere across the United States, please visit GetPac12Networks.com.
 
GET PAC-12 NETWORKS
All Pac-12 Networks coverage can be seen on Pac-12 Network, the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV) or the appropriate regional channel. Pac-12 Networks subscribers have access to all seven HD channels via the Pac-12 Now app. More information on the multiple options to access and receive Pac-12 Networks anywhere in the United States is available at GetPac12Networks.com. Coverage of the 2020-21 season for all Pac-12 sports can also be followed all year long across the Pac-12 and Pac-12 Networks’ digital and social media channels on Pac-12.com, Twitter (@Pac12Network and @Pac12), Facebook (facebook.com/Pac12Conference), Instagram (@Pac12Conference), Snapchat (@pac12conference) and Pac-12 Networks’ YouTube channel.