Skip to main content
Official Site of the Pac-12 Conference and Pac-12 Network

Pac-12 Networks to honor legendary Arizona basketball head coach Lute Olson 
tonight at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network

Aug 28, 2020
One-on-one interview between the iconic coach and Pac-12 legend and analyst Don MacLean, followed by a replay of the 1997 National Championship Game, to air tonight
 
SAN FRANCISCO - Tonight, Pac-12 Networks is honoring the late Hall of Fame head coach Lute Olson with a replay of an exclusive one-on-one interview from 2014, airing at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and on the Pac-12 Now app.
 
Pac-12 Networks analyst Don MacLean sat down with Olson for an in-depth conversation about Olson’s career, coaching philosophies and the Wildcats’ 1997 National Championship. Olson also shared how he fell in love with basketball, his relationship with fellow Hall of Fame coach John Wooden and his fondest memories at Arizona.
 
Following the interview, fans can relive the 1997 National Championship Game, in which then-No. 15 Arizona defeated then-No. 5 Kentucky for the program’s first title, airing at 7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and on the Pac-12 Now app.
 
HOW TO WATCH
 
  • Friday, August 28
    • ‘One-on-one: Lute Olson’ - 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the  Pac-12 Now app
      • Reairing at 9 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the  Pac-12 Now app
    • 1997 National Championship Game - 7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the  Pac-12 Now app
      • Reairing at 9:30 p.m. PT / 10:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the  Pac-12 Now app
PAC-12 NOW APP
All broadcasts are also available in HD via the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV). For more information and to see a list of the multiple options to access Pac-12 Networks anywhere across the United States, please visit GetPac12Networks.com.
 
GET PAC-12 NETWORKS
All Pac-12 Networks coverage can be seen on Pac-12 Network, the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV) or the appropriate regional channel. Pac-12 Networks subscribers have access to all seven HD channels via the Pac-12 Now app. More information on the multiple options to access and receive Pac-12 Networks anywhere in the United States is available at GetPac12Networks.com. Coverage of the 2020-21 season for all Pac-12 sports can also be followed all year long across the Pac-12 and Pac-12 Networks’ digital and social media channels on Pac-12.com, Twitter (@Pac12Network and @Pac12), Facebook (facebook.com/Pac12Conference), Instagram (@Pac12Conference), Snapchat (@pac12conference) and Pac-12 Networks’ YouTube channel.