Skip to main content

Pac-12 Football Championships, non-conference classics and big games from former Pac-12 standouts to reair throughout Labor Day Weekend on Pac-12 Network

Sep 4, 2020
UCLA Athletics
 
Non-conference classics begin tomorrow at 8 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
 
SAN FRANCISCO -  Football favorites from seasons past continue to air throughout Labor Day Weekend on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app, starting tomorrow with non-conference classics from Arizona, Arizona State, Colorado and Utah. On Sunday, fans can enjoy encores of former Pac-12 greats turned current NFL stars from Stanford, UCLA, Utah and Washington State, and Monday’s programming features encores of past Pac-12 Football Championships.
 
Non-conference classics air all day Saturday, starting at 8 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. MT with Arizona State’s overtime upset of then-No. 21 Missouri from 2011. The Sun Devil victory against Texas Tech from 2016, in which Kalen Ballage tied an FBS record with eight touchdowns, airs at 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT, and Arizona State’s 2016 win against Michigan State follows at 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT. Arizona’s non-conference favorites start at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT with the 2012 overtime win over Toledo, followed by the Wildcat victory over UNLV from 2014, in which Arizona posted 787 yards of total offense, at 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT. Arizona’s win over Texas Tech from this past season can be relived at 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT.
 

Colorado fans can enjoy three Buffalo classics, starting at 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT with 2011’s victory against Colorado State and followed by 2016’s Rocky Mountain Showdown win at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT, in which Phillip Lindsay rushed for two touchdowns. The Buffs’ comeback win over then-No. 25 Nebraska from 2019 wraps up the Colorado slate at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT. Then-No. 10 Utah’s 2008 win against then-No. 11 TCU begins the Ute’s encore at 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. MT. Utah’s thrilling win over then-No. 25 BYU from 2012, in which the Cougars had two late field goal chances to force overtime, airs at 10 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. MT, and the Utes’ season-opening win against Michigan from 2015 follows at 11 p.m. PT / 12 a.m. MT.
 
Sunday’s classics, featuring former Pac-12 greats turned NFL standouts, starts at 8 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. MT with UCLA’s late win at Arizona State from 2012, in which Eric Kendricks posted 17 tackles, and followed by Anthony Barr’s multi-sack game to lead the then-No. 17 Bruins Washington State from 2012 at 9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT. Myles Jack’s four-touchdown game from 2013 to lead UCLA past Washington airs at 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT, and the 2015 Alamo Bowl, in which Fabian Moreau logged nine tackles for the then-No. 14 Bruins, follows at 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT.
 
 
The 2012 Apple Cup, highlighted by Deone Bucannon’s 11 tackles for Washington State, airs at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT. The then-No. 8 Washington State victory against Arizona from 2018, in which Gardner Minshew tossed seven touchdowns, can be relived at 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT, and the “Football in 60: Watch Party” follows at 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT, as Minshew and current Cougar head coach Nick Rolovich provide in-depth game analysis, commentary and share stories as they relive the action from the Cougars’ thrilling victory over Utah from 2018. Utah’s encores start at 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT with the then-No. 20 Ute overtime victory against Oregon State from 2014, in which Devontae Booker rushed for three touchdowns and 229 yards. Star Lotulelei’s field-goal block to guide the Utes past then-No. 25 BYU from 2012 airs at 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT, and Alex Smith’s first career start for the Utes, in which he led Utah to a late win over California in 2003, can be relived at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT.
 
Richard Sherman’s eight-tackle game to lead then-No. 16 Stanford past USC in 2010 begins the Cardinal encore at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT. Then-No. 14 Stanford’s upset of then-No. 1 Oregon from 2012, in which Zach Ertz caught the game-tying touchdown with 1:35 left in regulation, airs at 9 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. MT, and Christian McCaffrey’s four-touchdown, 369 all-purpose yard performance from 2015 against then-No. 18 UCLA follows at 10 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. MT. The encore wraps up at 11 p.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT with then-No. 13 Stanford’s season-opening win against San Diego state from 2018, in which J.J. Arcega-Whiteside caught three touchdowns.
 
 
Labor Day’s Pac-12 Football Championship encore begins at 7 a.m. PT / 8 a.m. MT with the 2011 title game, in which then-No. 8 Oregon earned its third-straight Conference crown. Stanford fans can relive the 2012 Championship at 9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT, in which the then-No. 8 Cardinal punched its ticket to the Rose Bowl by outlasting then-No. 17 UCLA. Then-No. 7 Stanford made it back-to-back Pac-12 titles in 2013, which can be relived at 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT, and the 2014 Championship featuring then-No. 2 Oregon and then-No. 8 Arizona follows at 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT. The 2015 installment, in which McCaffrey posted 461 all-purpose yards for then-No. 7 Stanford, airs at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT.
 
 
The 2016 Pac-12 Championship between then-No. 4 Washington and then-No. 8 Colorado can be relived at 1:30 p.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. MT, followed by the 2017 title game between then-No. 11 USC and then-No. 14 Stanford, in which Sam Darnold threw for 325 yards, at 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT. Then-No. 10 Washington’s victory over then-No. 17 Utah in 2018 can be relived at 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT, and the 2019 Championship featuring then-No. 6 Oregon versus then-No. 5 Utah follows at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT. Duck fans can also relive this year’s Rose Bowl, in which then-No. 6 Oregon topped then-No. 8 Wisconsin, at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT.
 
 
Non-conference Classics Schedule - Saturday, September 5
  • Then-No. 21 Missouri at Arizona State from 2011
    • 8 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Texas Tech at Arizona State from 2016
    • 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Michigan State at Arizona State from 2018
    • 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Toledo at Arizona from 2012
    • 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • UNLV at Arizona from 2014
    • 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Texas Tech at Arizona from 2019
    • 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Colorado State vs Colorado from 2011
    • 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Colorado State vs Colorado from 2016
    • 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Then-No. 25 Nebraska at Colorado from 2019
    • 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Then-No. 11 TCU at then-No. 10 Utah from 2008
    • 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Then-No. 25 BYU at Utah from 2012
    • 10 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Michigan at Utah from 2015
    • 11 p.m. PT / 12 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
Pac-12ers in the NFL Schedule - Sunday, September 6
  • Eric Kendricks: UCLA at Arizona State from 2012
    • 8 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Anthony Barr: Then-No. 17 UCLA at Washington State from 2012
    • 9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Myles Jack: Washington at then-No. 13 UCLA from 2013
    • 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Fabian Moreau: 2015 Alamo Bowl: Then-No. 11 Kansas State vs then-No. 14 UCLA
    • 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Deone Bucannon: Then-No. 25 Washington at Washington State from 2012
    • 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Gardner Minshew: Arizona at then-No. 8 Washington State from 2018
    • 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • “Football in 60: Watch Party” - Utah at Washington State from 2018
    • 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Devontae Booker: Then-No. 20 Utah at Oregon State from 2014
    • 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Star Lotulelei: Then-No. 25 BYU at Utah from 2012
    • 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Alex Smith: California at Utah from 2003
    • 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Richard Sherman: USC at then-No. 16 Stanford from 2010
    • 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Zach Ertz: Then-No. 14 Stanford at then-No. 1 Oregon from 2012
    • 9 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Christian McCaffrey: Then-No. 18 UCLA at then-No. 15 Stanford from 2015
    • 10 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • J.J. Arcega-Whiteside: San Diego State at then-No. 13 Stanford from 2018
    • 11 p.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
Pac-12 Football Championships - Monday, September 7
  • 2011 Pac-12 Championship: UCLA at then-No. 8 Oregon
    • 7 a.m. PT / 8 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • 2012 Pac-12 Championship: Then-No. 17 UCLA at then-No. 8 Stanford
    • 9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • 2013 Pac-12 Championship: Then-No. 7 Stanford at then-No. 11 Arizona State
    • 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • 2014 Pac-12 Championship: Then-No. 2 Oregon vs then-No. 8 Arizona
    • 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • 2015 Pac-12 Championship: Then-No. 7 Stanford vs then-No. 24 USC
    • 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • 2016 Pac-12 Championship: Then-No. 4 Washington vs then-No. 8 Colorado
    • 1:30 p.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • 2017 Pac-12 Championship: Then-No. 11 USC vs then-No. 14 Stanford
    • 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • 2018 Pac-12 Championship: Then-No. 10 Washington vs then-No. 17 Utah
    • 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • 2019 Pac-12 Championship: Then-No. 13 Oregon vs then-No. 5 Utah
    • 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Rose Bowl: Then-No. 6 Oregon vs then-No. 8 Wisconsin
    • 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
The Pac-12 Now app is now available to Pac-12 Networks subscribers on Amazon Fire TV. With the Pac-12 Now app, fans can select their favorite Pac-12 teams to stay up to date and ready for the return to play. The Pac-12 Now app is also available to subscribers via Android, iOS and Apple TV. For more information on the Pac-12 Now app for Amazon Fire TV, see here.

PAC-12 NOW APP
All broadcasts are also available in HD via the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV). For more information and to see a list of the multiple options to access Pac-12 Networks anywhere across the United States, please visit GetPac12Networks.com.
 
GET PAC-12 NETWORKS
All Pac-12 Networks coverage can be seen on Pac-12 Network, the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV) or the appropriate regional channel. Pac-12 Networks subscribers have access to all seven HD channels via the Pac-12 Now app. More information on the multiple options to access and receive Pac-12 Networks anywhere in the United States is available at GetPac12Networks.com. Coverage of the 2020-21 season for all Pac-12 sports can also be followed all year long across the Pac-12 and Pac-12 Networks’ digital and social media channels on Pac-12.com, Twitter (@Pac12Network and @Pac12), Facebook (facebook.com/Pac12Conference), Instagram (@Pac12Conference), Snapchat (@pac12conference) and Pac-12 Networks’ YouTube channel.