Skip to main content
Official Site of the Pac-12 Conference and Pac-12 Network

‘The Rivalry,’ highlighting classic Pac-12 football rivalry games, debuts this week on Pac-12 Network

Sep 8, 2020
Joel Broida
The Colorado versus Colorado State rivalry encore begins today at 6 a.m. PT / 7 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
 
SAN FRANCISCO -  ‘The Rivalry,’ encores highlighting iconic football rivalries from seasons past, kicks off today on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app with Colorado’s battle with Colorado State, and continues tomorrow with Utah’s rivalry against BYU.
 
Colorado’s encore starts at 6 a.m. PT / 7 a.m. MT with the victory against Colorado State from 2016, in which the Buffaloes posted 578 yards of total offense. The contest from 2019, highlighted by Alex Fontenot’s three rushing touchdowns, airs at 7 a.m. PT / 8 a.m. MT and the Rocky Mountain Showdown from 2011 follows at 8 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. MT. At 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT, fans can relive the contest from 2017 in which Phillip Lindsay put the Buffaloes on the board with a 45-yard rushing touchdown.
 

Utah’s rivalry encore with BYU airs tomorrow starting at 7 a.m. PT / 8 a.m. MT with the Deseret Duel from 2012, in which the then-No. 25 Cougars missed a potential game-tying field goal. The 2015 Las Vegas Bowl, in which the then-No. 20 Utes forced five turnovers in the first quarter, airs at 9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT, and the victory from 2016, capped off by Utah’s defensive stand on BYU’s two-point conversion attempt, follows at 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT. The comeback win from 2018, in which the then-No. 17 Utes erased a 20-point deficit to win its eighth straight against the Cougars, airs at 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT.

 

Each encore reairs throughout the day, and a full schedule can be found below.

 
‘The Rivalry’ Colorado vs Colorado State Schedule - Tuesday, September 8
  • Colorado State vs Colorado from 2016
    • 6 a.m. PT / 7 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Colorado State vs Colorado from 2019
    • 7 a.m. PT / 8 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Colorado vs Colorado State from 2011
    • 8 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Colorado State vs Colorado from 2016
    • 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Colorado State vs Colorado from 2017
    • 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Colorado State vs Colorado from 2019
    • 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Colorado vs Colorado State from 2011
    • 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Colorado State vs Colorado from 2016
    • 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Colorado State vs Colorado from 2017
    • 5:30 p.m. PT / 6:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Colorado State vs Colorado from 2019
    • 8:30 p.m. PT / 9:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Colorado vs Colorado State from 2011
    • 9:30 p.m. PT / 10:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Colorado State vs Colorado from 2016
    • 11:30 p.m. PT / 12:30 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Colorado State vs Colorado from 2017
    • 2 a.m. PT / 3 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Colorado State vs Colorado from 2019
    • 3 a.m. PT / 4 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Colorado vs Colorado State from 2011
    • 4 a.m. PT / 5 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
‘The Rivalry’ Utah vs BYU Schedule - Wednesday, September 9
  • Then-No. 25 BYU at Utah from 2012
    • 7 a.m. PT / 8 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • 2015 Las Vegas Bowl: BYU vs then-No. 20 Utah
    • 9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • BYU at Utah from 2016
    • 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • BYU at then-No. 17 Utah from 2018
    • 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Then-No. 25 BYU at Utah from 2012
    • 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • 2015 Las Vegas Bowl: BYU vs then-No. 20 Utah
    • 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • BYU at Utah from 2016
    • 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • BYU at then-No. 17 Utah from 2018
    • 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Then-No. 25 BYU at Utah from 2012
    • 9 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • 2015 Las Vegas Bowl: BYU vs then-No. 20 Utah
    • 11 p.m. PT / 12 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • BYU at Utah from 2016
    • 12 a.m. PT / 1 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • BYU at then-No. 17 Utah from 2018
    • 1 a.m. PT / 2 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Then-No. 25 BYU at Utah from 2012
    • 2 a.m. PT / 3 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • BYU at then-No. 17 Utah from 2018
    • 3 a.m. PT / 4 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • 2015 Las Vegas Bowl: BYU vs then-No. 20 Utah
    • 5 a.m. PT / 6 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
The Pac-12 Now app is now available to Pac-12 Networks subscribers on Amazon Fire TV. With the Pac-12 Now app, fans can select their favorite Pac-12 teams to stay up to date and ready for the return to play. The Pac-12 Now app is also available to subscribers via Android, iOS and Apple TV. For more information on the Pac-12 Now app for Amazon Fire TV, see here.

PAC-12 NOW APP
All broadcasts are also available in HD via the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV). For more information and to see a list of the multiple options to access Pac-12 Networks anywhere across the United States, please visit GetPac12Networks.com.
 
GET PAC-12 NETWORKS
All Pac-12 Networks coverage can be seen on Pac-12 Network, the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV) or the appropriate regional channel. Pac-12 Networks subscribers have access to all seven HD channels via the Pac-12 Now app. More information on the multiple options to access and receive Pac-12 Networks anywhere in the United States is available at GetPac12Networks.com. Coverage of the 2020-21 season for all Pac-12 sports can also be followed all year long across the Pac-12 and Pac-12 Networks’ digital and social media channels on Pac-12.com, Twitter (@Pac12Network and @Pac12), Facebook (facebook.com/Pac12Conference), Instagram (@Pac12Conference), Snapchat (@pac12conference) and Pac-12 Networks’ YouTube channel.