Skip to main content

Classic encores of Justin Herbert, Christian McCaffrey and Aaron Rodgers to air all weekend on Pac-12 Network

Sep 25, 2020
Cal Athletics
Washington’s 2001 Rose Bowl classic against Purdue airs this Sunday at 9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
 
SAN FRANCISCO - Football favorites from around the Conference of Champions continue to air this weekend, as Pac-12 Networks highlights former Pac-12 standouts who have taken their talents to the NFL. Saturday’s programming features encores of Justin Herbert and Christian McCaffrey, whose NFL teams face off this Sunday. Aaron Rodgers classics and an encore of the 2001 Rose Bowl between Washington and Purdue air on Sunday, as Rodgers’ Green Bay Packers take on former Purdue standout Drew Brees and the New Orleans Saints. All of this weekend’s classics are available on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app.
 
McCaffrey’s 206-yard rushing performance for Stanford against Oregon State in 2015 kicks off the marathon at 6 a.m. PT / 7 a.m. MT, and then-No. 18 Stanford’s victory over Arizona, in which McCaffrey recorded 260 all-purpose yards, follows at 7 a.m. PT / 8 a.m. MT. Oregon’s 2016 upset of then-No. 12 Utah, capped off by Herbert’s game-winning touchdown pass with two seconds left, can be relived at 8 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. MT. Herbert’s 365-yard, three-touchdown game to lead the Ducks past Nebraska in 2017 airs at 9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT.
 
 
Then-No. 15 Stanford’s victory over then-No. 18 UCLA from 2015, in which McCaffrey put up 369 all-purpose yards and rushed for four touchdowns, airs at 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT, and McCaffrey’s 300-yard performance against Washington follows at 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT. Herbert’s return from injury against Arizona in 2017 can be relived at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT, and the gunslinger’s four-touchdown day against then-No. 25 Washington from this past season airs at 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT. The then-No. 8 Cardinal comeback at Washington State from 2015 airs at 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT, and McCaffrey’s homecoming at Colorado from 2015, in which he led then-No. 9 Stanford past the Buffaloes and threw his first-career touchdown pass, can be relived at 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT.
 
 
The then-No. 7 Duck win at USC from 2019, highlighted by Herbert’s four touchdown passes, airs at 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT. The 2015 Big Game, in which McCaffrey racked up a then-school record 389 all-purpose yards, can be relived at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT, and then-No. 13 Stanford’s thriller against then-No. 4 Notre Dame airs at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT. The then-No. 6 Oregon victory in the 2020 Rose Bowl, highlighted by Herbert’s 30-yard game-winning touchdown run, airs at 9 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. MT.
 
McCaffrey’s 461 all-purpose yard-performance in the 2015 Pac-12 Championship can be relived at 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. MT, and the 2016 Rose Bowl, in which McCaffrey ran all over then-No. 5 Iowa for 368 all-purpose yards, follows at 11 p.m. PT / 12 a.m. MT.
 
 
Sunday’s football encores begin at 9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT with then-No. 4 Washington’s Rose Bowl battle with then-No. 14 Purdue from 2001, in which the Huskies outdueled Brees and the Boilermakers. California’s contest from 2003 at UCLA, in which Rodgers threw a game-tying 35-yard touchdown pass on fourth down with 11 seconds left to force overtime, airs at 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT, and the Golden Bears’ Big Game win over Stanford from 2003, led by Rodgers and his 359-passing yards, follows at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT. The 2004 top-10 matchup at then-No. 1 USC, in which Rodgers completed 29-of-31 passes to set a then-NCAA record for consecutive completions, airs at 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT, and then-No. 4 Cal’s big win over Oregon from 2004 follows at 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT. The then-No. 7 Bears’ contest with then-top-ranked USC from 2004 reairs at 8:30 p.m. PT / 9:30 p.m. MT, followed by the 2001 Rose Bowl at 10:30 p.m. PT / 11:30 p.m. MT, and a full schedule of the weekend’s slate can be found below.
 
 
Pac-12 in the NFL Schedule - Saturday, September 26
  • Then-No. 21 Stanford at Oregon State from 2015
    • 6 a.m. PT / 7 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Arizona at then-No. 18 Stanford from 2015
    • 7 a.m. PT / 8 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Oregon at then-No. 12 Utah from 2016
    • 8 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Nebraska at Oregon from 2017
    • 9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Then-No. 18 UCLA at then-No. 15 Stanford from 2015
    • 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Washington at then-No. 10 Stanford from 2015
    • 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Arizona at Oregon from 2017
    • 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Then-No. 12 Oregon at then-No. 25 Washington from 2019
    • 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Then-No. 8 Stanford at Washington State from 2015
    • 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Then-No. 9 Stanford at Colorado from 2015
    • 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Then-No. 7 Oregon at USC from 2019
    • 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • California at Then-No. 15 Stanford from 2015
    • 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Then-No. 4 Notre Dame at then-No. 13 Stanford from 2015
    • 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • 2020 Rose Bowl: Then-No. 6 Oregon vs then-No. 8 Wisconsin
    • 9 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • 2015 Pac-12 Championship: Then-No. 7 Stanford vs then-No. 24 USC
    • 10 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • 2016 Rose Bowl: Then-No. 6 Stanford vs then-No. 5 Iowa
    • 11 p.m. PT / 12 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Then-No. 18 UCLA at then-No. 15 Stanford from 2015
    • 2 a.m. PT / 3 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Washington at then-No. 10 Stanford from 2015
    • 3 a.m. PT / 4 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • 2019 Pac-12 Championship: Then-No. 13 Oregon vs then-No. 5 Utah
    • 4 a.m. PT / 5 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • 2020 Rose Bowl: Then-No. 6 Oregon vs then-No. 8 Wisconsin
    • 5 a.m. PT / 6 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
Pac-12 in the NFL Schedule - Sunday, September 27
  • 2001 Rose Bowl: Then-No. 4 Washington vs then-No. 14 Purdue
    • 9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • California at UCLA from 2003
    • 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • California at Stanford from 2003
    • 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Then-No. 7 California at then-No. 1 USC from 2004
    • 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Oregon at then-No. 4 California from 2004
    • 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Then-No. 7 California at then-No. 1 USC from 2004
    • 8:30 p.m. PT / 9:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • 2001 Rose Bowl: Then-No. 4 Washington vs then-No. 14 Purdue
    • 10:30 p.m. PT / 11:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
The Pac-12 Now app is now available to Pac-12 Networks subscribers on Amazon Fire TV. With the Pac-12 Now app, fans can select their favorite Pac-12 teams to stay up to date and ready for the return to play. The Pac-12 Now app is also available to subscribers via Android, iOS and Apple TV. For more information on the Pac-12 Now app for Amazon Fire TV, see here.

PAC-12 NOW APP
All broadcasts are also available in HD via the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV). For more information and to see a list of the multiple options to access Pac-12 Networks anywhere across the United States, please visit GetPac12Networks.com.
 
GET PAC-12 NETWORKS
All Pac-12 Networks coverage can be seen on Pac-12 Network, the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV) or the appropriate regional channel. Pac-12 Networks subscribers have access to all seven HD channels via the Pac-12 Now app. More information on the multiple options to access and receive Pac-12 Networks anywhere in the United States is available at GetPac12Networks.com. Coverage of the 2020-21 season for all Pac-12 sports can also be followed all year long across the Pac-12 and Pac-12 Networks’ digital and social media channels on Pac-12.com, Twitter (@Pac12Network and @Pac12), Facebook (facebook.com/Pac12Conference), Instagram (@Pac12Conference), Snapchat (@pac12conference) and Pac-12 Networks’ YouTube channel.