Skip to main content

Anniversaries of football classics continue this weekend on Pac-12 Network

Oct 2, 2020
Oregon Athletics
The encore, which includes the ‘Leap by the Lake’ and the ‘Jael Mary,’ begins tomorrow at 6 a.m. PT / 7 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
 
SAN FRANCISCO - ‘On This Date’ football classics continue this weekend and Monday, highlighting more memorable Pac-12 games and moments from seasons past, on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app.
 
Arizona State’s upset of then-No. 7 UCLA from 2015 kicks off tomorrow’s encore at 6 a.m. PT / 7 a.m. MT, and then-No. 18 Stanford’s victory over Arizona from 2015, in which Christian McCaffrey rushed for 156 yards and Remound Wright added three touchdowns, follows at 9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT. Then-No. 14 Arizona’s late win at then-No. 20 Washington from 1998, highlighted by Ortege Jenkins’ ‘Leap by the Lake,’ can be relived at 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT. Then-No. 12 UCLA’s victory at Utah from 2013, in which Brett Hundley recorded passing, receiving and rushing touchdowns, airs at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT, and then-No. 14 Stanford’s win against Arizona from 2015 reairs at 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT.
 
 
The encore continues at 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT with then-No. 24 California’s 2015 victory over Washington State, in which Jared Goff threw for 390 yards and four touchdowns, and Oregon’s win over Colorado from 2015 follows at 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT. The ‘Leap at the Lake’ reairs at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT, and a full schedule can be found below.
 
 
The ‘Jael Mary’ from 2014, in which Jaelen Strong caught a 46-yard hail mary as time expired to lift Arizona State past then-No. 16 USC, begins Sunday’s marathon at 6 a.m. PT / 7 a.m. MT. The then-No. 13 Trojan win over Utah from 2012, highlighted by Matt Barkley’s 303 passing yards and three touchdowns, airs at 7 a.m. PT / 8 a.m. MT, and then-No. 19 Stanford’s 1997 victory over Notre Dame follows at 8 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. MT. California’s shootout win at Washington State, in which Goff threw for 527 yards and five touchdowns, can be relived at 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT.
 
 
Utah’s last-second upset at then-No. 8 UCLA from 2014, capped off by Andy Phillips’ game-winning 29-yard field goal, airs at 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT. The last-second wins continue at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT with Arizona State’s upset of then-No. 14 USC from 2014 reairing, and Oregon State’s big win at Colorado from 2014, in which Sean Mannion threw for 278 yards, airs at 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT. Then-No. 13 USC’s 2012 victory at Utah can be relived at 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT, followed by an encore of then-No. 19 Stanford’s 1997 win against Notre Dame at 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT and a full schedule can be found below.
 
‘On This Date’ continues on Monday at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT with then-No. 18 Cal’s comeback win against then-No. 24 UCLA from 1991, and the Golden Bears’ upset of then-No. 17 USC from 1996 follows at 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT. UCLA’s victory at Oregon State from 2002, in which Cory Paus threw for 378 yards, can be relived at 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT, and then-No. 18 Washington State’s overtime victory against USC from 2002, capped off by Drew Dunning’s game-winning 35-yard field goal, airs at 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT. Then-No. 2 Oregon’s win at Colorado from 2013, highlighted by Marcus Mariota’s seven touchdowns, can be relived at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT.
 
 
Then-No. 5 Stanford’s nail biter against then-No. 15 Washington from 2013 airs at 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. MT, and Washington State’s 2013 win at Cal, behind Connor Halliday’s 521 passing yards, follows at 9 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. MT. Then-No. 18 Cal’s win against then-No. 24 UCLA from 1991 reairs at 10 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. MT, and a full schedule can be found below.
 
 
‘On This Date’ Schedules:
 
 Saturday, October 3
  • Arizona State at then-No. 7 UCLA from 2015
    • 6 a.m. PT / 7 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Arizona at then-No. 18 Stanford from 2015
    • 9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Then-No. 14 Arizona at then-No. 20 Washington from 1998
    • 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Then-No. 12 UCLA at Utah from 2013
    • 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Arizona at then-No. 18 Stanford from 2015
    • 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Washington State at then-No. 24 California from 2015
    • 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Oregon at Colorado from 2015
    • 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Then-No. 14 Arizona at then-No. 20 Washington from 1998
    • 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Arizona State at then-No. 7 UCLA from 2015
    • 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Then-No. 12 UCLA at Utah from 2013
    • 9 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Arizona at then-No. 18 Stanford from 2015
    • 10 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Oregon at Colorado from 2015
    • 11 p.m. PT / 12 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
Sunday, October 4
  • Arizona State at then-No. 14 USC from 2014
    • 6 a.m. PT / 7 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Then-No. 13 USC at Utah from 2012
    • 7 a.m. PT / 8 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Notre Dame at then-No. 19 Stanford from 1997
    • 8 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • California at Washington State from 2014
    • 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Utah at then-No. 8 UCLA from 2014
    • 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Arizona State at then-No. 14 USC from 2014
    • 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Oregon State at Colorado from 2014
    • 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Then-No. 13 USC at Utah from 2012
    • 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Notre Dame at then-No. 19 Stanford from 1997
    • 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • California at Washington State from 2014
    • 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Arizona State at then-No. 14 USC from 2014
    • 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Utah at then-No. 8 UCLA from 2014
    • 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Oregon State at Colorado from 2014
    • 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Then-No. 13 USC at Utah from 2012
    • 9 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • California at Washington State from 2014
    • 10 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Arizona State at then-No. 14 USC from 2014
    • 11 p.m. PT / 12 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
Monday, October 5
  • Then-No. 18 California at then-No. 24 UCLA from 1991
    • 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • California at then-No. 17 USC from 1996
    • 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Oregon State at UCLA from 2002
    • 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • USC at then-No. 18 Washington State from 2002
    • 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Then-No. 13 Oregon at Colorado from 2013
    • 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Then-No. 15 Washington at then-No. 5 Stanford from 2013
    • 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • California at Washington State from 2013
    • 9 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Then-No. 18 California at then-No. 24 UCLA from 1991
    • 10 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
The Pac-12 Now app is now available to Pac-12 Networks subscribers on Amazon Fire TV. With the Pac-12 Now app, fans can select their favorite Pac-12 teams to stay up to date and ready for the return to play. The Pac-12 Now app is also available to subscribers via Android, iOS and Apple TV. For more information on the Pac-12 Now app for Amazon Fire TV, see here.

PAC-12 NOW APP
All broadcasts are also available in HD via the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV). For more information and to see a list of the multiple options to access Pac-12 Networks anywhere across the United States, please visit GetPac12Networks.com.
 
GET PAC-12 NETWORKS
All Pac-12 Networks coverage can be seen on Pac-12 Network, the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV) or the appropriate regional channel. Pac-12 Networks subscribers have access to all seven HD channels via the Pac-12 Now app. More information on the multiple options to access and receive Pac-12 Networks anywhere in the United States is available at GetPac12Networks.com. Coverage of the 2020-21 season for all Pac-12 sports can also be followed all year long across the Pac-12 and Pac-12 Networks’ digital and social media channels on Pac-12.com, Twitter (@Pac12Network and @Pac12), Facebook (facebook.com/Pac12Conference), Instagram (@Pac12Conference), Snapchat (@pac12conference) and Pac-12 Networks’ YouTube channel.