Skip to main content

Football's Friday Game Times/TV Schedule Announced

Oct 20, 2020

SALT LAKE CITY – The Pac-12 conference in coordination with its television partners ESPN and FOX Sports have announced network designations and potential kickoff times for two of Utah's games after they announced all Friday games in the league this coming season.

The Utes' game against UCLA in Pasadena on Friday, Nov. 13 will be at 8:30 p.m. MT/7:30 p.m. PT on FS1, with FS1 also picking up Utah's game at Colorado on Friday, Dec. 11 at 7:30 p.m. MT/6:30 p.m. PT. The remainder of Utah's television games and start times will be announced 12 or six days in advance of each game during the season.

The Utes will play a seven-game conference-only slate of games starting Saturday, Nov. 7. Each team will play five divisional games and one crossover game against a non-division opponent, with these six games being evenly distributed between home and away for each team. The seventh and final week will feature all twelve teams in action highlighted by the Pac-12 Football Championship Game on Dec. 18.

Every football game through the first six weeks of the season will be televised nationally by a combination of ABC, ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, FOX and FS1. FOX will televise the 2020 Pac-12 Football Championship Game on Friday, Dec. 18.

Utah has won seven of its last eight contests against Colorado, including a 45-15 rout in 2019 that clinched its second straight Pac-12 South Title. The Utes were also victorious against the UCLA last season, outscoring them 49-3 for their fourth straight win against the Bruins.