Skip to main content


Pac-12 Networks programming may be unavailable due to technical maintenance.

Pac-12 announces 22-game women’s basketball league schedule for 2020-21

Nov 16, 2020

SAN FRANCISCO - The Pac-12 Conference has announced the weekly matchups and site designations for the league’s 22-game women’s basketball schedule in 2020-21.

The announcement reflects the games being played and the home/away designations each week of the Pac-12 regular season. Specific dates and times for each game within a week will be announced after selections by the league’s television partners are finalized.

Conference play for 2020-21 will transition to a 22-game, double-round robin schedule in an effort to maintain the most control over scheduling and environment during the COVID-19 pandemic. The season is slated to span 12 weeks from Dec. 4, 2020 to March 1, 2021 with the 2021 Pac-12 Women’s Basketball Tournament scheduled for March 4-7 at Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas.

The Conference was set to complete its 10-year rotation as part of its usual 18-game format in 2020-21, and future scheduling formats continue to be discussed.

All basketball competitions will be conducted in accordance with the Pac-12 COVID-19 Medical Advisory Committee health and safety recommendations and guidelines, as previously announced on September 24 when the Pac-12 CEO Group voted to resume football, basketball and winter sport seasons.

The nation's top-rated conference by RPI in three of the last five seasons, including the most recent 2019-20 campaign, the Pac-12 is again poised to pace the nation in women's basketball. Five programs - #2 STANFORD, #7 ARIZONA, #9 UCLA, #10 OREGON and #18 OREGON STATE - appear in the Associated Press preseason top 25, tied for the most of any league.

Six All-Conference selections return, led by returning All-Americans Aari McDonald (ARIZONA), the reigning Pac-12 Defensive Player of the Year, and Michaela Onyenwere (UCLA). USC's Alissa Pili, last year's Pac-12 Freshman of the Year, also headlines that list along with STANFORD's Kiana Williams and Lexie Hull, and the Wildcats' Cate Reese. Hull, McDonald and Arizona's Sam Thomas also return from the league's All-Defensive Team.

Additionally, Pac-12 programs' combined to add 18 of the country's top 100 incoming freshmen according to ESPN's HoopGurlz recruiting rankings, including a national-best eight McDonald's All-Americans - Oregon's Angela Dugalic, Te-Hina Paopao, Sydney Parrish, Maddie Scherr and Kylee Watson, California's Dalaylah Daniels, Oregon State's Sasha Goforth, and Stanford's Cameron Brink.


Dec. 4-7
Colorado/Utah at Oregon/Oregon State
UCLA/USC at Arizona/Arizona State
Washington/Washington State at California/Stanford

Dec. 10-14
Arizona State at Arizona
Oregon at Oregon State
Stanford at California
Utah at Colorado
Washington State at Washington

Dec. 18-21
Arizona/Arizona State at Colorado/Utah
California/Stanford at UCLA/USC
Oregon/Oregon State at Washington/Washington State

Jan. 1-4
California/Stanford at Arizona/Arizona State
UCLA/USC at Oregon/Oregon State
Washington/Washington State at Colorado/Utah

Jan. 8-11
Arizona/Arizona State at Washington/Washington State
Colorado/Utah at UCLA/USC
Oregon/Oregon State at Stanford/California

Jan. 14-18
California/Stanford at Colorado/Utah
Oregon/Oregon State at Arizona/Arizona State
Washington/Washington State at UCLA/USC

Jan. 22-25
Colorado/Utah at Arizona/Arizona State
UCLA/USC at California/Stanford
Washington/Washington State at Oregon/Oregon State

Jan. 29-Feb. 1
Arizona/Arizona State at UCLA/USC
California/Stanford at Washington/Washington State
Oregon/Oregon State at Colorado/Utah

Feb. 5-8
Arizona/Arizona State at Oregon/Oregon State
Colorado/Utah at California/Stanford
UCLA/USC at Washington/Washington State

Feb. 12-15
California/Stanford at Oregon/Oregon State
UCLA/USC at Colorado/Utah
Washington/Washington State at Arizona/Arizona State

Feb. 19-22
Arizona/Arizona State at California/Stanford
Colorado/Utah at Washington/Washington State
Oregon/Oregon State at UCLA/USC

Feb. 26-March 1
Arizona at Arizona State
California at Stanford
Colorado at Utah
Oregon State at Oregon
Washington at Washington State

Click to enlarge