Skip to main content

Media selects preseason 2020-21 Pac-12 Women’s Basketball All-Conference Team

Nov 17, 2020
Arizona Athletics

SAN FRANCISCO - The 2020-21 Pac-12 Women’s Basketball preseason All-Conference team, as voted on by media covering the league, has been announced ahead of the league’s virtual media day on Tuesday.

ARIZONA, OREGON STATE and STANFORD led the way with three selections each on the 15-member All-Conference Team, a total which mirrors the league’s postseason process. The Wildcats are led by Associated Press preseason All-American Aari McDonald, who makes her second-straight appearance on the league’s early-season list, and Cate Reese and Sam Thomas. OREGON STATE is represented by Kennedy Brown, Aleah Goodman and Taylor Jones, and preseason favorite STANFORD’s selections include Lexie Hull, Haley Jones and Kianna Williams.

UCLA forward and AP preseason All-American Michaela Onyenwere makes a repeat appearance on the list, and is joined by teammate Charisma Osborne. OREGON’s Erin Boley and Sedona Prince make their debuts on the preseason team, reigning Pac-12 Freshman of the Year Alissa Pili represents USC, and UTAH’s Brynna Maxwell rounds out the All-Conference Team.

In addition to Honorable Mention selections Francesca Belibi (STANFORD), Dru Gylten (UTAH) and Taylor Mikesell (OREGON), 13 of the league’s 14 Basketball Hall of Fame/WBCA Women’s Starting Five Watch List nominees earned preseason All-Conference recognition:

Nancy Lieberman Award - Dru Gylten (UTAH)
Ann Meyers Drysdale Award - Aari McDonald (ARIZONA), Taylor Mikesell (OREGON), Charisma Osborne (UCLA), Brynna Maxwell (UTAH), Kiana Williams (STANFORD)
Cheryl Miller Award - Erin Boley (OREGON), Haley Jones (STANFORD), Michaela Onyenwere (UCLA)
Katrina McClain Award - Francesca Belibi (STANFORD), Taylor Jones (OREGON STATE), Alissa Pili (USC), Cate Reese (ARIZONA); Cameron Brink (STANFORD)

2020-21 Pac-12 Women's Basketball Preseason Media All-Conference Team

Name Yr. Pos. School
Erin Boley Sr. F Oregon
Kennedy Brown So. F Oregon State
Aleah Goodman Sr. G Oregon State
Lexie Hull Jr. G Stanford
Haley Jones So. G Stanford
Taylor Jones So. F Oregon State
Brynna Maxwell So. G Utah
Aari McDonald Sr. G Arizona
Michaela Onyenwere Sr. F UCLA
Charisma Osborne So. G UCLA
Alissa Pili So. F USC
Sedona Prince R-So. F Oregon
Cate Reese Jr. F Arizona
Sam Thomas Sr. F Arizona
Kiana Williams Sr. G Stanford

Honorable Mention (received votes from four-or-more members of the media)
Francesca Belibi (So., STAN), Taylor Chavez (Jr., ORE), Jazlen Green (So., CAL), Dru Gylten (Jr., UTAH), Mya Hollingshed (Sr., COLO), Taylor Mikesell (Jr., ORE), Endyia Rogers (So., USC), Jaz Shelley (So., ORE), Jaylyn Sherrod (So., COLO)