Skip to main content

2020-21 USC Women’s Basketball Schedule Is Unveiled

Nov 18, 2020

LOS ANGELES, CALIF. — The 2020-21 USC women's basketball schedule has a much different look this time around, with limited nonconference competition and a 22-game slate of conference play on tap for the Trojans due to adjustments stemming from the impact of the coronavirus pandemic. Head coach Mark Trakh's young squad is set to open the season with a November 25 home game against LMU. 

Tip times for all games are still to be determined, and fans will not be in attendance at games at Galen Center for the time being. Television designations are also yet to be announced, although USC plans to provide live streaming for any home games not televised.

After their postseason plans of a WNIT run were dashed back in March with the cancellation of all competition due to the pandemic, the USC women enter this 2020-21 campaign raring to go and replete with young talent. The Trojans bring back two all-conference honorees in sophomores Alissa Pili and Endyia Rogers. Pili also has picked up national acclaim in recent days with her placement on watch lists for the Naismith Trophy and the Katrina McClain Award. All told, USC will graduate no seniors from this season's roster.

The expanded Pac-12 schedule sees every team face each other twice, at home and away. Conference play kicks off for the Trojans in Tempe, Ariz., at Arizona State on December 4. The next week, USC sets up to host rival UCLA on December 13 at Galen Center. And after matchups against Stanford and Cal in Los Angeles the following week, USC is due to host a nonconference bout against Long Beach State on either December 22 or 23.

After the holiday break, USC will have 17 more Pac-12 clashes on the agenda, including eight more home games and nine road tilts before the Pac-12 Tournament is scheduled to run March 4-7 in Las Vegas.

2020-21 USC WOMEN'S BASKETBALL SCHEDULE^
^All dates and times are subject to change; visit https://usctrojans.com/sports/womens-basketball/schedule?path=wbball for updates

Wed., Nov. 25 — LMU    

Fri., Dec. 4 — at Arizona State*    
Sun., Dec. 6 — at Arizona*  

Sun., Dec. 13 — UCLA*   

Sat., Dec. 19 — Stanford* 
Mon., Dec. 21 — California*  
Tues/Wed., Dec. 22/23 — Long Beach State 

Fri., Jan. 1 — at Oregon*  
Sun., Jan. 3 — at Oregon State*  

Fri., Jan. 8 — Utah*   
Sun., Jan. 10 — Colorado* 

Fri., Jan. 15 — Washington State*
Sun., Jan. 17 — Washington*   

Fri., Jan. 22 — at California*  
Sun., Jan. 24 — at Stanford* 

Fri., Jan. 29 — Arizona*    
Sun., Jan. 31 — Arizona State*  

Fri., Feb. 5 — at Washington*  
Sun., Feb. 7 — at Washington State* 

Fri., Feb. 12 — at Colorado* 
Sun., Feb. 14 — at Utah*  

Fri., Feb. 19 — Oregon State*  
Sun., Feb. 21 — Oregon* 

Sun., Feb. 28 — at UCLA*

March 4-7    Pac-12 Tournament (Las Vegas, Nev.)

* indicates Pac-12 contest
Bold indicates home game at USC's Galen Center