Skip to main content

Nine Beavers Earn 1A FAR Academic Excellence Award

Dec 4, 2020

CORVALLIS – Nine Oregon State student-athletes from across seven different sports have earned the 2020 1A FAR Academic Excellence Award.

This year's Beaver honorees include: Lacy Dagen (gymnastics), Gillette Field (track), Tyler Gray (men's rowing), Jada Krening (women's soccer), Timmy Mueller (men's soccer), Nicole Nickerson (women's soccer), Lexi Reed (cross country), Scout Sutton (women's rowing), and Ann Wingeleth (track).

The award, presented by the 1A Faculty Athletics Representatives (FAR) Board, goes to student-athletes who graduate with a cumulative grade point average of 3.80 or above and have participated in at least two years of NCAA intercollegiate athletics at a Football Bowl Subdivision institution.

Oregon State 1A FAR Academic Excellence Award honorees
Lacy Dagen – gymnastics
Gillette Field – track
Tyler Gray – men's rowing
Jada Krening – women's soccer
Timmy Mueller – men's soccer
Nicole Nickerson – women's soccer
Lexi Reed – cross country
Scout Sutton – women's rowing
Ann Wingeleth – track
Oregon State Athletics strives to Build Excellent Authentic Visionary Student-Athletes (Go BEAVS).