Skip to main content

2020-21 Pac-12
Bowl Season

Following Pac-12 teams competing
in postseason bowl games


Pac-12 Networks programming may be unavailable due to technical maintenance.

Oregon and Colorado head to the postseason

Dec 20, 2020
Pac-12 champions, No. 25 Oregon, headed to the PlayStation® Fiesta Bowl
Colorado headed to the Valero Alamo Bowl
SAN FRANCISCO – No. 25 OREGON (4-2) won their second-straight Pac-12 title on Friday, Dec. 18 after the Ducks defeated USC in Los Angeles, 31-24, in the 2020 Pac-12 Football Championship Game, presented by 76®.
The Ducks won the Pac-12 championship game for the fourth time this year, the most of any program in the league, and have now won the Conference title 13 times in program history and produced 15 winning seasons over the past 16 years. Oregon will face off against No. 10 Iowa State (8-3), the Ducks first meeting ever with the Cyclones. This will be their third ever trip to the Fiesta Bowl and first since 2013 when they defeated Kansas State (35-17). Oregon has gone 2-0 in their two Fiesta Bowl appearances.
COLORADO (4-1) will make its third appearance in the Valero Alamo Bowl and first since 2016. The Buffs will face No. 20 Texas (6-3), their first meeting against the Longhorns since 2009. Colorado has faced Texas twice in the Big 12 title game in 2005 (Longhorns won) and 2001 (Buffs won) and once in the postseason in the 1975 Astro-Bluebonnet Bowl (Longhorns won).  

2020-21 Pac-12 Bowl Schedule
Tues., Dec. 29 – Valero Alamo Bowl
6:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m. MT
San Antonio, Tex. (Alamodome)
COLORADO (4-1) vs. No. 20 Texas (6-3)
Sat., Jan. 2 – PlayStation® Fiesta Bowl
1:00 p.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. MT
Glendale, Ariz. (State Farm Stadium)
No. 25 OREGON (4-2) vs. No. 10 Iowa State (8-3)