Skip to main content

Pac-12 Announces 2020-21 Spring Volleyball Slate

Jan 19, 2021

SAN FRANCISCO – California will open the 2020-21 Pac-12 volleyball slate at 2 p.m. on Friday, Jan. 22 at UCLA, the first of a two-match opening weekend against the No. 22 Bruins in Los Angeles.

The Pac-12 Conference revealed its season schedule for women's volleyball on Tuesday, which consists of Conference-only matches for the upcoming 2020 campaign to be held during the winter and spring of 2021.

The Bears will play a 22 Conference-match schedule, increasing from the league's standard 20-match slate. Each weekend of competition features a two-match series to take place at the same site. Rivalry weekend for Cal will be a home-and-home series with Stanford.

Start times and matches selected for broadcast by Pac-12 Networks through Feb. 28 are listed below. Remaining start times and broadcasts will be announced in the coming weeks. Dates and start times for non-televised matches will be announced when they are determined. All volleyball competitions will be conducted in accordance with the Pac-12 COVID-19 Medical Advisory Committee health and safety recommendations and guidelines available at
After the opening trip to face UCLA, Cal is set for its home opener the following weekend against No. 10 Utah on Friday, Jan. 29 and and Sunday, Jan. 31.

Due to local health guidelines, fans are not allowed inside Haas Pavilion for the matches. However, fans can be present to cheer on the Bears by purchasing a cardboard cutout HERE.

In the 2019 season, the first year of the Sam Crosson era, the Bears notched a 20-10 mark and just missed the NCAA Tournament – recording the first 20-win season at Cal since 2013.

Pac-12 Volleyball 2020-21 Spring Schedule

Jan. 22
Jan. 24
UCLA Los Angeles, Calif. 2 p.m.
12 noon
Jan. 29
Jan. 31
Utah Berkeley, Calif. 6 p.m.
12 noon
Feb. 5
Feb. 7
Colorado Boulder, Colo. 6 p.m.
11 a.m.
Feb. 12
Feb. 14
Stanford Berkeley, Calif.
Stanford, Calif.
2 p.m. Pac-12 Network
5 p.m. Pac-12 Network
Feb. 19, 21 USC Berkeley, Calif. TBA
Feb. 26, 28 Washington State Pullman, Wash. TBA
March 5, 7 Oregon State Berkeley, Calif. TBA
March 12, 14 Arizona State Tempe, Ariz. TBA
March 19, 21 Arizona Berkeley, Calif. TBA
March 26, 28 Oregon Eugene, Ore. TBA
April 1, 3 Washington Berkeley, Calif. TBA