Skip to main content

Cal Opens Season February 26 Against UC Davis

Jan 29, 2021
The Cal lacrosse team will start its 2021 season at California Memorial Stadium against UC Davis on Feb. 26.

2021 Lacrosse Schedule

BERKELEY – Cal is scheduled to return to the field for the first time in nearly a full calendar year when the Golden Bears welcome UC Davis to California Memorial Stadium for their 2021 season opener on Friday, Feb. 26 (5 pm PT). Cal was last in action at USC on Mar., 8, 2020, in the finale of a season shortened to seven games by COVID-19.

Cal's 17-game regular-season 2021 slate includes eight home contests with other opponents coming to Berkeley including San Diego State (Sun., Feb. 28, 11 am PT), USC (Fri., Mar. 12), Arizona State (Sun., Mar. 14), Fresno State (Sun., Mar. 28), Oregon (Fri., Mar. 9), Colorado (Sun., Mar. 11) and Stanford (Sat., Mar. 24). All Friday home games begin at 5 pm PT, while Saturday and Sunday contests start at Noon unless noted.

The Bears will be on the road nine times at Fresno State (Fri., Mar. 5, 5 pm), Oregon (Sat., Mar. 20, 1 pm), Colorado (Sun., Mar. 22, 2 pm MT/1 pm PT), Stanford (Tue., Mar. 26, TBA), twice at UC Davis (Fri., Apr. 2, 2 pm; Thu., Apr. 22, 6 pm), San Diego State (Sun., Apr. 4, Noon), USC (Fri., Apr. 16, Noon) and Arizona State (Sun., Apr. 18, 1 pm MT/PT).

The schedule features 10 contests against Pac-12 opponents with a two-game home-and-home series against each of the conference's other five teams (Arizona State, Colorado, Oregon, Stanford, USC) and seven non-conference tilts with three against UC Davis (one home, two away), and two-game home-and-home slates vs. Fresno State and San Diego State.

The Pac-12 Championship is scheduled for May 5-8 at Stanford.

Any television broadcast or games to be streamed will be announced at later dates.

Under current health and safety guidelines, no fans are permitted to attend games on the Cal campus.
 
2021 Cal Lacrosse Schedule
Day, Date – Opponent (Time)
Fri., Feb. 26 – UC Davis (5 pm)
Sun., Feb. 28 – San Diego State (11 am)
Fri., Mar. 5 – at Fresno State (5 pm)
Fri., Mar. 12 – USC (5 pm)*
Sun., Mar. 14 – Arizona State (Noon)*
Sat., Mar. 20 – at Oregon (1 pm)*
Mon., Mar. 22 – at Colorado (2 pm MT/1 pm PT)*
Fri., Mar. 26 – at Stanford (TBA)*
Sun., Mar. 28 – Fresno State (Noon)
Fri., Apr. 2 – at UC Davis (2 pm)
Sun., Apr. 4 – at San Diego State (Noon)
Fri., Apr. 9 – Oregon (5 pm)*
Sun., Apr. 11 – Colorado (Noon)*
Fri., Apr. 16 – at USC (Noon)*
Sun., Apr. 18 – at Arizona State (1 pm MT/PT)*
Thu., Apr. 22 – at UC Davis (6 pm)*
Sat., Apr. 24 – Stanford (Noon)*
Wed., May 5 – Pac-12 Championship Quarterfinals (TBA)^
Thu., May 6 – Pac-12 Championship Semifinals (TBA)^
Sat., May 8 – Pac-12 Championship Finals (TBA)^
Home Games In Bold At California Memorial Stadium, Berkeley, CA; All Times Pacific Unless Otherwise Noted; *Pac-12 Game; ^Pac-12 Championship At Maloney Field At Laird Q. Cagan Stadium, Stanford, CA; Television And Live Streaming Information To Be Announced