Skip to main content

No. 1 UCLA Softball Announces Tentative 2021 Schedule

Feb 2, 2021

Bruin Fan Cutouts | 2021 Schedule

UCLA Softball Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

The top-ranked UCLA softball team has announced its tentative 2021 regular-season schedule. The slate will feature non-conference games through mid-March, as well as during the Bruins' Pac-12 Conference bye week, and four-game league series' starting on March 19.

All dates and times are tentative and subject to change. Additional games may be added at later dates. Also, dates and times may change later in the season due to games being picked up by television.

With no fans allowed at games, every effort will be made to live stream contests, with links being made available on the UCLA softball schedule page.

The season gets underway next Friday, Feb. 12 at 2 p.m. against Fresno State at Easton Stadium. Also during the opening weekend, the Bruins will host Cal Poly in a doubleheader on Saturday, Feb. 13, starting at 11 a.m.

The following weekend, the Bruins will play a pair of doubleheaders, traveling to Cal State Fullerton on Saturday, Feb. 20 (1 p.m.) and hosting Loyola Marymount on Sunday, Feb. 21 (11 a.m.). UCLA closes out February and opens up March with a four-game week, hosting San Diego State on Wednesday, Feb. 24 (Time TBD). The Bruins then head to Tempe, Ariz. for a round-robin tournament at Arizona State. UCLA will face Oregon on Sunday, Feb. 28 (2 p.m.) and Monday, March 1 (11 a.m.), finishing the wraparound weekend against Utah (1:30 p.m.) later on March 1.

The final two weeks before Pac-12 Conference play starts with the Bruins hosting UC San Diego on Thursday, March 4 (4 p.m.), traveling to Long Beach State on Saturday, March 6 (1 p.m.) and hosting San Jose State on Sunday, March 7 (12 p.m.). The following weekend, UCLA hosts UC Santa Barbara in a doubleheader on Thursday, March 11 starting at 2 p.m. before taking on Cal State Fullerton at Easton Stadium on Saturday, March 13 (2 p.m.).

Pac-12 Conference play will look a bit different in 2021, with four-game series' replacing three-game sets. However, only three of the four games will count toward the conference standings. The two single games and the first game of the doubleheader regardless of day will count as conference games. If all four games are played, the second game on day two of each series will be counted as a non-conference game. If only three contests are completed in total, they will all count as conference games.

UCLA will host Arizona State on Friday, March 19 (4 p.m.), Saturday, March 20 (11 a.m. doubleheader) and Sunday, March 21 (11 a.m.). The Bruins travel to Berkeley the next weekend, playing Friday, March 26 through Sunday, March 28 (Times TBD).

The Bruins' Pac-12 bye comes up next, as UCLA will host Loyola Marymount on Friday, April 2 (4 p.m.) and travel to San Diego for a Saturday, April 3 doubleheader (Time TBD). UCLA is back on the road when league play resumes, traveling to Oregon for a series that starts on Friday, April 9 at 5 p.m. The two teams continue on Saturday, April 10 (1 p.m. doubleheader) and conclude on Sunday, April 11 (12 p.m.).

UCLA will put its suitcases away for the subsequent two weekends, first entertaining Oregon State on Friday, April 16 (4 p.m.), Saturday, April 17 (11 a.m. doubleheader) and Sunday, April 18 (12 p.m.). The Bruins then host Washington on Friday, April 23 (4 p.m.), Saturday, April 24 (12 p.m. doubleheader) and Sunday, April 25 (12 p.m.).

The Bruins' penultimate road trip takes them to Salt Lake City for a four-game series at Utah (Friday, April 30 - Sunday, May 2 - Times TBD). UCLA's final regular-season homestand will be against Stanford, taking place on Friday, May 7 (4 p.m.), Saturday, May 8 (12 p.m. doubleheader) and Sunday, May 9 (12 p.m.). The last Pac-12 series will be played in Tucson, as UCLA takes on Arizona (Thursday, May 13 - Saturday, May 15 - Times TBD).

As a reminder, dates and times are subject to change, particularly during conference play when games might be picked up for television.

NCAA Regionals and Super Regionals will be played the following two weekends, with the Women's College World Series taking place June 3-9 in Oklahoma City.