Skip to main content

Pac-12 Releases Schedule

Feb 3, 2021

STANFORD, Calif. – The Pac-12 Conference released weekly matchups and locations for the league's 2021 lacrosse season on Wednesday.

The schedule features seven weeks of conference games from March 12-April 23 ahead of the 2021 Pac-12 Tournament, which the Cardinal will host, May 5-8, at Laird Q. Cagan Stadium.

The Stanford lacrosse program returned to campus on Jan. 23 to begin its mandatory 10-day travel quarantine and medical onboarding process in preparation for the 2021 season.

Pac-12 programs will be permitted nonconference competitions beginning Feb. 12 and up to the traditional NCAA maximum of 17 total contests. Broadcast information, in addition to the nonconference portion of the schedule, will be announced once finalized.

The NCAA has modified the minimum number of contests required to be eligible for at-large selections for postseason tournaments across all sports, resulting in a minimum number of five games required in the sport of women's lacrosse.

The Pac-12 Conference recently determined it would continue its prohibition on fan attendance at Pac-12 sport competitions taking place on Pac-12 campuses until further notice. Additionally, Santa Clara County's latest directive does not allow spectators to attend any practice, competition or other athletics event.

While Stanford Athletics will continue striving to create an opportunity for student-athletes to compete in their upcoming season, all decisions regarding training and competition will be based on the conditions and the guidance provided by public health officials and university administration. Accordingly, all competition dates are subject to change.

For news and other potential schedule updates, please be sure to follow @StanfordXLax on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

2021 Pac-12 Schedule

Date Opponent Location
March 12 Arizona State Stanford, Calif.
March 14 USC Stanford, Calif
March 20 Colorado Boulder, Colo.
March 22 Oregon Eugene, Ore.
March 26 California Stanford, Calif.
April 9 Colorado Stanford, Calif.
April 11 Oregon Stanford, Calif.
April 16 Arizona State Tempe, Ariz.
April 18 USC Los Angeles, Calif.
April 24 California Berkeley, Calif.
May 5-8 Pac-12 Tournament Stanford, Calif.