Skip to main content

Utah Football Announces 2021 Schedule

Mar 2, 2021

SAN FRANCISCO – The 2021 season is looking bright for the University of Utah Football Program as the Pac-12 Conference announced the 2021 schedule today with the Utes also playing three non-conference games in addition to their nine-game league slate. Times and television assignments will be announced at a later date.

The Utes will play six home games in 2021, debuting the Ken Garff Performance Zone at Rice-Eccles Stadium on Thursday, Sept. 2 when Utah opens the season at home against Weber State. Utah will open the season at home for the 12th time in the past 13 seasons with the Utes winning 13 of the last 14 season openers.

Utah will then hit the road for two straight weeks, starting at in-state rival BYU on Saturday, Sept. 11, followed by a game at San Diego State on Saturday, Sept. 18. The Utes have won nine consecutive games against BYU, dating back to 2010, while their last game against San Diego State also took place in 2010 with a 38-34 win in Qualcomm Stadium. 

The Utes open Pac-12 play on Saturday, Sept. 25 at home against Washington State before going into their open weekend Oct. 2. Utah will then trade home and away weekends for four consecutive games, going on the road to USC (Oct. 9), home against Arizona State (Oct. 16), traveling to Oregon State (Oct. 23) and then returning home on Oct. 30 to host UCLA.

Utah will play its final two regular season road games starting on Friday, Nov. 5 when they battle the Stanford Cardinal before heading to Tucson to take on Arizona on Saturday, Nov. 13.

The Utes go on to host Oregon on Saturday, Nov. 20, followed by the regular season finale against Colorado on Saturday, Nov. 26 in Rice-Eccles Stadium.

The Pac-12 Championship game is scheduled for Friday, Dec. 3 in Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas, Nev.

Utah returns 21 total starters in 2021 (9 offense, 10 defense, 2 special teams), including 2020 All-Pac-12 selections Britain Covey (WR/RS), Nick Ford (OL), Devin Lloyd (LB), Jadon Redding (PK), Brant Kuithe (TE), Sataoa Laumea (OL), Mika Tafua (DE), JaTravis Broughton (CB), Keegan Markgraf (LS) and Nephi Sewell (LB).

2021 Utah Football Schedule
 

Thursday, Sept. 2  Weber State
Saturday, Sept. 11 at BYU
Saturday, Sept. 18  at San Diego State
Saturday, Sept. 25  Washington State*
Saturday, Oct. 2 BYE
Saturday, Oct. 9 at USC*
Saturday, Oct. 16  Arizona State*
Saturday, Oct. 23 at Oregon State*
Saturday, Oct. 30 UCLA*
Friday, Nov. 5  at Stanford*
Saturday, Nov. 13 at Arizona*
Saturday, Nov. 20  Oregon*
Friday, Nov. 26 Colorado*

Bold Indicates Home Game
*Pac-12 Regular Season Game