Skip to main content

Pac-12 student-athletes headline 2021 NCAA Wrestling Championships

Mar 17, 2021

SAN FRANCISCO - The Pac-12 Conference will be well-represented at the 2021 NCAA Wrestling Championships in St. Louis, with 27 student-athletes taking part in this year’s event. 

ARIZONA STATE, the 2021 Pac-12 champion, leads the way with eight standouts in the field. The Sun Devils’ lineup includes four wrestlers who have yet to lose a match this season — Brandon Courtney (125), Anthony Valencia (165), Kordell Norfleet (197) and Cohlton Schultz (285). At the 2021 Pac-12 Championships, Valencia won his fourth career Pac-12 title en route to Wrestler of the Meet honors. 

First and Second Round championship matches begin on Thursday, March 18 and can be viewed on ESPNU. National championships will be held on Saturday, March 20 at 4:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. MT. Additional championship meet information can be found here

Below is the complete list of student-athletes competing in the 2021 NCAA Wrestling Championships, separated by weight class: 


Brandon Courtney, Arizona State (11-0)

Jackson DiSario, Stanford (7-3)

Brandon Kaylor, Oregon State (9-5)


Paul Bianchi, Little Rock (10-4)

Michael McGee, Arizona State (8-1)

Chance Rich, CSU Bakersfield (5-2)

Devan Turner, Oregon State (6-4)


Angelo Martinoni, CSU Bakersfield (4-1)

Grant Willits, Oregon State (9-2)

Real Woods, Stanford (4-1)


Jaden Abas, Stanford (8-2)

Cory Crooks, Arizona State (8-5)

Legend Lamer, Cal Poly (11-1)


Jacori Teemer, Arizona State (7-1)

Requir van der Merwe, Stanford (7-3)

Hunter Willits, Oregon State (9-3)


Shane Griffith, Stanford (6-1)

Anthony Valencia, Arizona State (10-0)


Trenton Munoz, Arizona State (5-2)

Bernie Truax, Cal Poly (9-1)


Dominic Ducharme, CSU Bakersfield (5-0)

Ryan Reyes, Oregon State (6-4)


J.J. Dixon, Oregon State (7-4)

Kordell Norfleet, Arizona State (9-0)

Nick Stemmet, Stanford (7-2)


Cohlton Schultz, Arizona State (12-0)

Nathan Traxler, Stanford (6-2)