Skip to main content

Koerber Named Finalists for the 2020-21 Senior CLASS Award

Mar 24, 2021

SALT LAKE CITY – Ten NCAA® women's volleyball student-athletes who excel both on and off the court were selected today as finalists today for the 2020-21 Senior CLASS Award® and University of Utah's Kenzie Koerber is one of them.

To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. 

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities. 

The finalists were chosen by a selection committee from the list of 30 candidates announced earlier in the season. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately, and fans are encouraged to vote on the Senior CLASS Award website through April 14. Fan votes will then be combined with media and Division I head coaches' votes to determine the winner. The Senior CLASS Award recipient will be announced during the 2020-21 NCAA Division I Women's Volleyball Championship in April.

All of the finalists are listed below:

Camille Conner, Texas A&M

Gabby Curry, Kentucky

Kylie Deberg, Missouri

Nadia Dieudonne, Western Kentucky

Kenzie Koerber, Utah

Madison Lilley, Kentucky

Chinaza Ndee, Pittsburgh

Regan Pittman, Minnesota

Yossiana Pressley, Baylor

Stephanie Samedy, Minnesota