Skip to main content

Arizona To Compete in 2022 Maui Jim Maui Invitational

Apr 1, 2021

MAUI – The Maui Jim Maui Invitational has announced that Arizona will once again be a participant in the prestigious early season tournament in 2022 at the Lahaina Civic Center on the island of Maui. The field also includes Arkansas, Cincinnati, Creighton, Louisville, Ohio State, San Diego State and Texas Tech.
All-Tournament travel packages and school Booster travel packages for the 2022 Maui Jim Maui Invitational will be available at a later date.
This will mark the Wildcats eighth appearance in the Maui Invitational after competing in 2018, 2014, 2009, 2005, 2000, 1997 and 1993. Arizona captured the tournament championship in 2000 with Michael Wright being named MVP and again in 2014 when Stanley Johnson garnered MVP honors.
Arizona's all-time record in the event is 14-8 with the 14 victories tied for the third-most in the 37-year history of the event. The 22 total games played ranks second in tournament history behind North Carolina's 23.