Skip to main content

Fifteen Bears Named To MPSF All-Academic Team

Apr 8, 2021
Nikos Delagrammatikas finishes his career as a three-time All-Academic honoree.

A group of fifteen California men's water polo student-athletes earned spots on the Mountain Pacific Sports Federation All-Academic Team, as announced by the league office Wednesday. 

Senior team captain Nikos Delagrammatikas (3.24 GPA) earned the third All-Academic nod of his career, while juniors Miles O'Brien-Schridde (3.43) and Marko Valecic (3.16) each earned a second honor. Twelve players earned their first career All-Academic honors this season.

Nikolaos Papnikolaou        3.53 GPA    So.      Undeclared
Miles O'Brien-Schridde      3.43 GPA    R-Jr.    Landscape Architecture
Adrian Weinberg                3.31 GPA    So.      Undeclared
Warren Loth                       3.27 GPA    So.      Undeclared
Nikos Delagrammatikas     3.24 GPA    Sr.       Environmental Ecomics & Policy
Chris Ball                            3.14 GPA    R-Fr.   Undeclared 
Marko Valecic                     3.16 GPA    Jr.       Economics
Sam Untecht                       3.36 GPA    So.     Undeclared
Jake Stone                          3.31 GPA    So.     Undeclared
Frederick Houghton            3.20 GPA    R-Jr.    Mechanical Engineering
Tamir Avital                         3.19 GPA    R-Jr.    Policical Economy
Mateus Stellet                     3.39 GPA    Jr.       Undeclared
Garrett Dunn                       3.36 GPA    So.     Undeclared
Ian Minsterman                   3.10 GPA    So.     Undeclared

To be nominated to the MPSF All-Academic Team, student-athletes must meet the following criteria: compile a minimum 3.00 cumulative grade average; be at least a sophomore in academic standing; complete one full academic year at the instittution prior to the season for which the award is received. 

The full MPSF All-Academic Team can be viewed on the MPSF website.