Skip to main content

Six Pac-12 Men's Tennis teams selected to 2021 NCAA Championship

May 3, 2021
Derrick Tuskan

2021 NCAA Men's Tennis Championship bracket

SAN FRANCISCO - Six Pac-12 Men's Tennis teams were selected to the 64-team field for the 2021 NCAA Championship with tournament champion USC securing hosting duties for the early rounds.

USC (20-6), which repeated as Pac-12 Tournament champion, earned the No. 12 overall seed and will host a four-team pod of Grand Canyon, Pepperdine and UC Santa Barbara on May 7-8.

Pac-12 regular-season champion STANFORD (10-5) is headed to Charlottesville, Va., for No. 5 seed Virginia's pod, while ARIZONA (19-7), which tied with USC for second in the Conference standings behind the Cardinal, will visit Lexington, Ky., and No. 14 seed Kentucky.

The three remaining Pac-12 teams will all head to Texas - ARIZONA STATE (16-8) to Fort Worth for a pod hosted by No. 7 seed TCU, OREGON (16-6) to Waco for No. 2 seed Baylor's pod, and UCLA (13-6) to Austin and No. 4 seed Texas' pod.

First- and second-round competition takes place May 7-8 or 8-9 and features four teams playing in a single-elimination format. The winner of each site advances to the USTA National Campus in Orlando, Florida, where the 16 teams will compete for the national championship May 17-28. The event will be hosted by the University of Central Florida and the Greater Orlando Sports Commission.