Skip to main content


Pac-12 Networks programming may be unavailable due to scheduled technical maintenance.

Pac-12 Conference Announces 2020-21 Fall & Winter Honor Rolls

May 19, 2021

Utah Athletics had 139 student-athletes honored today by landing on the Pac-12 Conference's 2020-21 Fall & Winter Academic Honor Rolls. It was the second-most in the league.

The Fall Academic Honor Roll includes Ute student-athletes who participated in the Conference-sponsored sports of football, cross country, soccer and volleyball, with all of these sports aside from football having competed in the winter and spring of 2021. The Winter Academic Honor Roll includes Utah student-athletes who participated in the Conference-sponsored sports of men's and women's basketball, gymnastics, and men's and women's swimming & diving.

A total of 1,079 student-athletes across the "Conference of Champions" were recognized for their work in the classroom. Any student-athlete on their respective team roster with a cumulative grade-point average of 3.3-or-above, and who has served at least one year in residence at the institution, is eligible for the distinction.

Utah's honorees include seven from men's basketball, five women's basketball players, 19 cross country runners, 37 football players, 10 women's gymnasts, 15 from women's soccer, 21 members of the men's swimming & diving squad, 16 with women's swimming & diving, and nine from women's volleyball.
Utah's 2000-21 Pac-12 Fall & Winter Academic Honor Roll Members

Men's Basketball (7)
Eli Ballstaedt  (Pre-Business)
Riley Battin  (Business Administration)
Jaxon Brenchley  (Business Administration)
Mikael Jantunen  (Undeclared)
Rylan Jones   (Business Administration)
Brooks King (Finance)
Alfonso Plummer  (International Study/Parks, Recreation & Tourism)
Women's Basketball (5)
Niyah Becker  (Communications)
Maurane Corbin  (Human Development & Family Studies)
Dru Gylten  (Kinesiology)
Brynna Maxwell  (Communications)
Zuzanna Puc  (Civil Engineering)
Women's Cross Country (19)     
Aubrey Argyle  (Elementary Education)
Grace Burnett  (Business Administration)
Karli Branch  (Biology)
Anna Busatto  (Biomedical Engineering & Kinesiology)
Emma Christensen  (Biomedical Engineering)
Emma Earl  (Accounting)
Chloe Kockler  (Undeclared)
Sara Leonard  (Nursing)
Astrid Lindgren  (Kinesiology)
Ellie Lundgreen  (Chemical Engineering)
Brooke Manson  (Urban Ecology)
Kaitlyn Mercer  (Psychology)
Trina Moreno  (Masters of Social Work)
Sarah Newton  (Kinesiology)
Natalie Platil  (Computer Engineering)
Sophie Ryan  (English Teaching)
Poppy Tank  (Kinesiology/Psychology)
Bella Williams  (History and French/Spanish)
Cara Woolnough  (Biomedical Engineering)
Football (37)
Faysal Aden  (Kinesiology)
Stone Azarcon  (Psychology & Criminology)
London Bartholomew  (Economics & Sociology)
Jake Bentley  (Finance)
Maxwell Cotton  (Kinesiology)   
Britain Covey  (Business)
Braeden Daniels  (Business)
Solomon Enis  (Business)
Cole Fotheringham  (Business)
Cameron Gardner  (Undecided)
Dakota Hansen  (Undecided)
R.J. Hubert  (Communications)
Falcon Kaumatule  (Undecided)
Blake Kuithe  (Management)
Sataoa Laumea  (Undecided)
Ben Lennon  (Parks, Recreation & Tourism)
Drew Lisk  (Finance)
Hunter Lotulelei  (Undecided)
Joe Ludwig  (History)
Sebastian Macaluso  (Undecided)
Johnny Maea  (Family, Community & Human Development)
Paul Maile  (Family, Community & Human Development)
Shintaro Mann  (Undecided)
Jared March  (Kinesiology)
Keegan Markgraf  (Economics)
Max Miner  (Undecided)
Simi Moala  (Criminology)
Eli Morrow  (Biology)
Jordan Noyes  (Undecided)
Taniela Pututau  (Undecided)
Noah Rodriguez-Trammell  (Management & Marketing)
Skyler Southam  (Business)
Miki Suguturaga  (Criminology)
Marist Talavou  (Undecided)
Devaughn Vele  (Communications)
Charlie Vincent  (Undecided)
Thomas Yassmin  (Quantitative Analysis of Markets & Organizations)
Women's Gymnastics (10)
Alexia Burch  (Kinesiology)
Cammy Hall  (Criminology and International Studies)
Jillian Hoffman  (Kinesiology)
Cristal Isa  (Applied Mathematics)
Emilie LeBlanc  (Kinesiology)
Maile O'Keefe  (Kinesiology)
Abby Paulson  (Kinesiology)
Adrienne Randall  (Criminology)
Jaedyn Rucker  (Kinesiology)
Sydney Soloski  (Finance)
Women's Soccer (15)
Halee Barker  (Undeclared)
Makayla Christensen  (Criminology)
SJ Edwards  (Physics)
Anna Escobedo  (Strategic Communications & Kinesiology)
Haley Farrar  (Psychology)
Kylee Geis  (Psychology)
Jessica Hixson  (Elementary Education)
Eden Jacobsen  (Communications)
Hillary Noakes  (Biology)
Hanna Olsen  (Environmental and Sustainability Studies)
Brianna Pearson  (Communications)
Chelsea Peterson  (Undeclared)
Sidney Roberts  (Undeclared)
Ali Schinko  (Business Administration)
Courtney Talbot  (Business Administration)
Men's Swimming & Diving (21)
Chris Allen  (Economics)
Nick Becker  (Civil Engineering)
Andrew Britton  (Business Administration)
Noah Carlson  (Computer Science)
Tony Chen  (Family, Community and Human Development)
Felix Chiun  (Kinesiology)
Santiago Contreras  (Marketing)
Jackson Cunningham  (Mechanical Engineering)
David Fridlander  (Computer Science)
Cole Giandinoto  (Entrepreneurship)
Lex Hernandez-Nietling  (Psychology)
Max Hernandez-Nietling  (Business Administration)
Chase Hindmarsh  (Business Administration)
Jaek Horner  (Pre-Business)
JP Hynes  (Business Administration)
Robert King  (Finance)
Luke McDivitt  (Mechanical Engineering)
Parker McOmber  (Pre-Biomedical Engineering)
Grant Nations  (Mechanical Engineering)
Tony Puertas  (Business Administration)
Ben Waterman  (Economics)
Women's Swimming & Diving (16)
Elise Beller  (Pre-Nursing)
Emma Broome  (Kinesiology)
Regan Caufield  (Mechanical Engineering)
Lizzy DeCecco  (Biology)
McKenna Gassaway  (Family, Community and Human Development)
Grace Horvath  (Kinesiology)
Abbie Hurst  (Civil Engineering)
Sara McClendon  (Communications)
Kayla Miller  (Kinesiology)
Lexi Mills  (Kinesiology)
Kylie Mitchell  (Parks, Recreation and Tourism)
Sophia Morici  (Psychology)
Charity Pittard  (Kinesiology)
Emma Ruchala  (Kinesiology)
Maddie Woznick  (Kinesiology)
Kyla Yetter  (Quantitative Analysis of Markets & Organizations)
Women's Volleyball (9)
Sommer Daniel  (Undeclared)
Naya Dong  (Kinesiology)
Kennedi Evans  (Business Administration/Chemistry)
Kenzie Koerber  (Communications)
Madelyn Robinson  (Kinesiology)
Emily Smith  (Biomedical Engineering)
Sarah Stephens  (Kinesiology)
Alexa Van Komen  (Finance)
Zoe Weatherington  (International Studies/Ethnic & Social Justice)