Skip to main content


Pac-12 Networks programming may be unavailable due to scheduled technical maintenance.

Smart Devils! Sun Devils Named to Pac-12 Fall & Winter Academic Honor Roll

May 19, 2021

SAN FRANCISCO - In recognition of their hard work in the classroom, Sun Devil student-athletes from nine different teams were named to the Pac-12 Fall and Winter Academic Honor Roll, as announced by the conference Wednesday.

The 2020-21 Fall Academic Honor Roll includes student-athletes who participated in the Conference-sponsored sports of football, men's and women's cross country, men's and women's soccer and women's volleyball, with all of these sports aside from football having competed in the winter and spring of 2021. 

The 2020-21 Winter Academic Honor Roll includes student-athletes who participated in the Conference-sponsored sports of men's and women's basketball, women's gymnastics, men's and women's swimming & diving and wrestling. 

To be eligible to receive all-academic honors, a student-athlete in any of these sports must have a cumulative GPA of 3.3 or above and must have served at least one year in residence at their institution. 

Listed below are the 2020-21 Pac-12 Fall & Winter Academic Honor Roll honorees from Arizona State, along with their major area of study:


Benjamin Bray (Secondary Education)

Vincenzo Granatelli  (Political Science/History)

Peizhang "Jackson" He (Health Sciences) 

Gage King (Psychology) 

Ethan Long  (Integrative Health)

Michael Matus (Supply Chain Management)

Eduardo Medina  Electrical Engineering) 

Joshua Plaster (Psychology)

Marco-Antonio Salas  (Sports Journalism / Film & Media Prod (M))

Ben Scott (Biological Sciences) 

Corey Stephens (Business Communication & Finance)

Michael Turk  (Liberal Studies) 

Men's Basketball

Micah Burno  (Sports Business)

Men's Cross Country

Joseph Dicke  (Computer Science Software engineering)

Alex George  (Criminology and Criminal justice)

Chris Keeley  (Industrial Design)

Nick Shampoe  (Computer science) 

Women's Basketball

Sydnei Caldwell  (Sports Journalism)

Taya Hanson (Marketing) 

Jamie Loera  (Business (Sports))

Jayde Van Hyfte  (Interdisciplinary Studies) 

Women's Cross Country

Gracie Carr (Kinesiology)

Jenna Lee  (Business Data Analytics)

Megan Reniewicki  (User Experience)

Caitlin Rose (Nursing)

Ava Shackell  (Business law)

Women's Gymnastics

Jordyn Jaslow  (Kinesiology)

Juliette Boyer (Environmental Design)

Kaitlin Harvey  (Program)

Izzy Redmond (Biological Sciences) 

Gracie Reeves (Psychology)

Hannah Scharf  (Medical Studies)

Megan Thompson (Medical Studies)

Maya Williams (Biological Sciences) 

Women's Soccer

Jaylin Borden  (Communication)

Lieske Carleer  (Kinesiology)

Callie Darst  (Mechanical Engineering)

Isabel Dehakiz  (Kinesiolog)

Alexia Delgado    (Business (Sports))

Olivia Jones (MA Education / BA in Exercise & Wellness)

Julia Koharko   (Aerospace Engineering)

Hikaru Minami  (Business (Sports))

Olivia Nguyen (Biological Sciences (Sustainability Minor))

Nicole Soto  (Business (Law))

Kennedy "Kiki" Stewart  (Sports Science & Performance Programming)

Cori Sullivan  (Biological Sciences)

Eva van Deursen (Kinesiology)

Anna White  (Marketing)

Women's Volleyball

Madi Berkholz  (Psychology)

Kennedi Boyd (Communication)

Emily Holbrook (Speech and Hearing Science)

Iman Isanovic  (Political Science)

Annika Larson (Marketing & Sustainability)


Hunter Balk  (Economics)

Cade Belshay  (Finance)

Julian Chlebove (Exercise and Wellness)

Dom DiGena  (Finance)

Lou Fincher  (Marketing)

Cody Foote (Biophysics (Minor in Spanish))

Jason Hill  (Exploratory Math, Phys. Sciences, Engineering & Tech.)

Peter Lipari  (Liberal Studies (Master's))

Michael McGee  (Liberal Studies)

Ryan Moltz  (Construction Management & Technology)

Josh Nummer (Mechanical Engineering)

Ethan Pickren (Finance)

Ricky Roberto (Exercise and Wellness)

Ryan Rochford  (Applied Bio Science)

Marlee Smith (Family & Human Development)

Anthony Valencia  (Liberal Studies (Master's))